Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 40 to 52 of 102

Thread: Double Posts

  1. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    155
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by rider77 View Post
    iPhone 11.1.2 displaying the full site on Safari. I don’t care for the mobile skin.
    Thank you. FYI 11.2 is out

  2. #41
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Billington Heights, NY
    Posts
    14,793
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    As I read someplace 11.2 causes more problems than the bugs it was supposed to fix.
    Experience - knowing when to get the hell out of the way and plug your ears. "Don't be a sissy. Turn it on!"

    Poodle Head Mikey - "the world is well populated with the unknowing and the uncaring and the stupid."

    Jtrammel - "I’m going to sell hvac systems derp derp derp"
    BBeerme - "every time he opens his mouth, he reminds me of a cow without the fart bag."

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Hamersville, Ohio
    Posts
    573
    Post Likes
    Greetings Ya'll,

    It happened to me

    the Poster is: pacnw

    The topic is :"Not Mine"

    Yesterday, 01:55 PM

    My post ost #12

    When I went to "Edit", ... It also showed "Edit"/"Delete", but, .. I couldn't find any "Delete" button, so I apologized about the D.P.

  4. #43
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Deep Southeast
    Posts
    5,781
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidDeBord View Post
    Greetings Ya'll,

    It happened to me

    the Poster is: pacnw

    The topic is :"Not Mine"

    Yesterday, 01:55 PM

    My post ost #12

    When I went to "Edit", ... It also showed "Edit"/"Delete", but, .. I couldn't find any "Delete" button, so I apologized about the D.P.
    You can click edit & delete the text in the double post and replace it with a period to meet the minimum content requirements.

    Also, when I post, there is a 'you must wait 30 seconds - yada yada yada. To the untrained eye, it would appear that the original post didn't go through - not so. I click on my subscriptions link and see that I was the last poster to that thread, confirming that the post did get published ( a popup does appear asking if I want to leave the page...click Yes).

  5. Likes DavidDeBord liked this post
  6. #44
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Atlanta GA area
    Posts
    38,717
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Red Man View Post
    I get the message saying I can’t post because I recently posted too. I go back and reload the thread and it turns out my post did go through. Using iPhone, haven’t done the 11.1.2 update yet.
    Been seeing this problem for a few weeks now....

    Random... sometimes 2-3 times a day, sometimes not for days...
    Always happens when replying... either the quick reply box or reply with a quote...

    In my case...
    When I hit post... it says I have to wait to post... this message does NOT go away, regardless of time.
    If I copy/paste the post into a new posting window... I have a double post.
    Lately, I have been ignoring the wait message... click on refresh the page (browser command), and leave the page (VB question)...
    Then when the page refreshes... my post is already there!

    It is as though the page posted without me telling it to...
    Or something in the handshake between my desktop and the server did not complete actions.

    Running Windows 7PRO/64... with Firefox 57... Windows is kept up to date...
    With ESET AV/malware protection
    Rarely do H-talk other than the desktop... and have never seen this anywhere else.
    Ga-HVAC-tech

    Your comfort, Your way, Everyday!

    Beware the Dunning-Kruger effect

  7. Likes DavidDeBord liked this post
  8. #45
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Atlanta GA area
    Posts
    38,717
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by HVAC_Marc View Post
    No change... The post always goes through. A refresh shows it is there.


    Attachment 837011
    YUP... my issue looks like this...
    And it is always 29 seconds... curious...

    Mine only happens when I hit post...
    Ga-HVAC-tech

    Your comfort, Your way, Everyday!

    Beware the Dunning-Kruger effect

  9. #46
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Atlanta GA area
    Posts
    38,717
    Post Likes
    BTW: THX Dad and Rob for keeping H-talk working!

    Other forums (not HVAC related)... are not good about IT stuff... and they seem to be caught up in the 'cool' of constantly messing with things, most of the time causing problems that do not get fixed!

    THX for what you do!
    Ga-HVAC-tech

    Your comfort, Your way, Everyday!

    Beware the Dunning-Kruger effect

  10. Likes vin lashon, BBeerme, DavidDeBord liked this post
  11. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    155
    Post Likes
    Thanks for the reports today, we're looking through our connection logs trying to get to the bottom of this!

  12. #48
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Hamersville, Ohio
    Posts
    573
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by vin lashon View Post
    You can click edit & delete the text in the double post and replace it with a period to meet the minimum content requirements.

    Also, when I post, there is a 'you must wait 30 seconds - yada yada yada. To the untrained eye, it would appear that the original post didn't go through - not so. I click on my subscriptions link and see that I was the last poster to that thread, confirming that the post did get published ( a popup does appear asking if I want to leave the page...click Yes).
    Vin,

    I just went to do that, & now, I don't see an "Edit Button".

  13. #49
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Hamersville, Ohio
    Posts
    573
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Ga-HVAC-tech View Post
    Been seeing this problem for a few weeks now....

    Random... sometimes 2-3 times a day, sometimes not for days...
    Always happens when replying... either the quick reply box or reply with a quote...

    In my case...
    When I hit post... it says I have to wait to post... this message does NOT go away, regardless of time.
    If I copy/paste the post into a new posting window... I have a double post.
    Lately, I have been ignoring the wait message... click on refresh the page (browser command), and leave the page (VB question)...
    Then when the page refreshes... my post is already there!

    It is as though the page posted without me telling it to...
    Or something in the handshake between my desktop and the server did not complete actions.

    Running Windows 7PRO/64... with Firefox 57... Windows is kept up to date...
    With ESET AV/malware protection
    Rarely do H-talk other than the desktop... and have never seen this anywhere else.
    I've gotten "can't post", even when I can see that I am logged in at the top of the page, as well as the "Time out Period"

  14. #50
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    155
    Post Likes
    test

  15. #51
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Billington Heights, NY
    Posts
    14,793
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I had 4 or 5 instances yesterday. all from the desktop.
    Experience - knowing when to get the hell out of the way and plug your ears. "Don't be a sissy. Turn it on!"

    Poodle Head Mikey - "the world is well populated with the unknowing and the uncaring and the stupid."

    Jtrammel - "I’m going to sell hvac systems derp derp derp"
    BBeerme - "every time he opens his mouth, he reminds me of a cow without the fart bag."

  16. #52
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    155
    Post Likes
    Is there any chance you're hitting the submit post button twice ever? I can only trigger it if I do that right now.

  17. Likes DavidDeBord liked this post
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.