Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 24 of 24
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    VALLEY CENTER KS.
    Posts
    134
    Post Likes
    My guess is an ECM signal issue to the motor or module issue. The blower startup may be a different speed than that of what the unit first stage is. Does it get a signal from the gas valve??

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    asheville nc
    Posts
    90
    Post Likes
    Weve sent a couple of emails back and forth, but Ive got to find the time to get with him on a google hangout. I appreciate the kind words, and I will absolutely soak it up.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Ontario (Temporarily Switzerland)
    Posts
    55
    Post Likes
    Does it have a Humidifier? That sounds like about the time 24 volts would be sent to the humidifier. If it does remove it and see if the problem is gone. It might be wired wrong or shorted.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    51
    Post Likes
    Any Conclusion??

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    asheville nc
    Posts
    90
    Post Likes
    love that avatar TT

  6. Likes Tommytools liked this post
  7. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Post Likes
    Following


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  8. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,329
    Post Likes
    Back to what Marc was saying I've seen units come wired wrong from the factory. Don't assume that just bc it came from the factory that it's correct. Most recently an economizer last month and a heat pump condensing unit a few years ago. 2 wires switched and it drove me nuts. It happens.

  9. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Billington Heights, NY
    Posts
    14,599
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by aa7483 View Post
    Back to what Marc was saying I've seen units come wired wrong from the factory. Don't assume that just bc it came from the factory that it's correct. Most recently an economizer last month and a heat pump condensing unit a few years ago. 2 wires switched and it drove me nuts. It happens.
    Built on Beer-thursday before a major holiday
    Experience - knowing when to get the hell out of the way and plug your ears. "Don't be a sissy. Turn it on!"

    Poodle Head Mikey - "the world is well populated with the unknowing and the uncaring and the stupid."

    Jtrammel - "I’m going to sell hvac systems derp derp derp"
    BBeerme - "every time he opens his mouth, he reminds me of a cow without the fart bag."

  10. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    44
    Post Likes
    Have you verified line voltage is correct? Is it on a dedicated breaker? It may be a good idea to check the source then work down. Also, post schematic if you can.

  11. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    44
    Post Likes
    Go to Google and type in Payne PG96VAT service manual. Click the first result, it should be by dominion energy and about 84 pages long.

  12. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    44
    Post Likes

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.