Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: MA Job Outlook

MA Job Outlook

Hi guys. I've been lurking on these boards for a while, this is a great site. This is my first time posting though, and I don't mean to waste anyones time. I was just wondering if anyone in Massachusetts can tell me what the job situation is like here. I graduated from a trade school last August and have been looking for just an entry level job and can't find one at all. Are things slow here right now because of the economy and if so, are things gonna pick up anytime soon. I really want to get into this field, but am having a really hard time just breaking in. Is it me or is it just a bad time for the industry right now ?

I don't Know about MA but can say Senior tech are getting laid off most everywhere.

If your open/able to relocate I would open your Job search to were the Job are and that maybe out of state.

Good Luck
    If you help others then you are a Success

Quote Originally Posted by fcs View Post
    I don't Know about MA but can say Senior tech are getting laid off most everywhere.

If your open/able to relocate I would open your Job search to were the Job are and that maybe out of state.

Good Luck
    Is it the same in Raleigh FCS? It is east!
    Silent Service........ Death From Below!

Somewhere in Kansas, a town found a village idiot!

Mostly Service work is left.

Supply Houses here are describing equipment sales as "flat" but still selling parts for repair work, as one guy put it the cheaper part the faster it moves.

How about your area
    If you help others then you are a Success

It's slow,tough time for a newbie, you might get an apprenticeship or helper position in some small company, or maybe in house maintenance.

Good luck.