Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Houston Texas
    Posts
    62

    Pipe clamp thermocouple for Fluke 902

    I'm looking for a pipe clamp thermocouple for my 902. All the ones I've seen use the type K plug, and my 902 only has the banana plugs. Do I have to get an adapter, or is there a thermocoupled that will work with my unit? Thanks, as always!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,990
    fluke sells a plug that will work as an adapter for the K type... let me find it
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,990
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,015
    http://www.drillspot.com/products/72...couple_Adapter

    here ya go, this is what you need. Beat ya to it Pascone10


    Maybe not lmao!!!
    I dont install leaks, i just fix em

    Sig line removed by Admin*

    Lets see if this gets removed..............

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,990
    Quote Originally Posted by KLEINman View Post
    http://www.drillspot.com/products/72...couple_Adapter

    here ya go, this is what you need. Beat ya to it Pascone10


    Maybe not lmao!!!
    not fast enough....

    maybe next time grasshopper!
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,015
    Quote Originally Posted by Pascone10 View Post
    not fast enough....

    maybe next time grasshopper!
    We posted at the same time smarta@# lol, the website just like you better
    I dont install leaks, i just fix em

    Sig line removed by Admin*

    Lets see if this gets removed..............

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    130
    Hit an electronics store or order from Omega and the make your own. Pick up a cheap ratcheting plastic clamp from a home improvement store and make your own.

    Your a service guy, use those "field skills".

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Houston Texas
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by HeatXfer View Post
    Hit an electronics store or order from Omega and the make your own. Pick up a cheap ratcheting plastic clamp from a home improvement store and make your own.

    Your a service guy, use those "field skills".
    I'd rather have the flexibility that the adapter will give me, as far as using different types and brands of K type probes.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,015
    Quote Originally Posted by troywoodall View Post
    I'd rather have the flexibility that the adapter will give me, as far as using different types and brands of K type probes.
    Very true, get yourself either a fluke pipe clamp or another brand if you dont already have one.
    I dont install leaks, i just fix em

    Sig line removed by Admin*

    Lets see if this gets removed..............

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Greenville,North Carolina
    Posts
    1,903
    My adapter came with my Fluke 16,just don't use it that often.I rather use my 52 II
    Look to the past to learn;look forward to live.

    Coach Dean E. Smith

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,411
    I have both the Fluke 80pk-8 and a Fieldpiece pipe clamp. I have tested them side-by-side and see no real accuracy difference between the two.

    Both have an application because one fits where the other won't.

    I've done the make-a-clamp trick, too, but purpose built instruments work better. Tested that, too.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Houston Texas
    Posts
    62
    Found this adapter on Ebay. Looks a little fragile than the Fluke, but it's less than half the price and looks like it fits a bunch of other arrangements as well.>http://cgi.ebay.com/K-Thermocouple-A...QQcmdZViewItem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event