Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hmm White Dust in a house

I have a house that I have a high eff. filter and the home owner still complanes about this white gritty dust (not sheet rock) all over the house. Any ideas would be nice. Thanks

Do you have a humidifier?

Is this a new home?

Is there a meth lab in the basement?
    Live each day like it is your last, for one day you will be right!

No humidifer and there is no dust in the duct work either. It seams to just appear. they dust 2 times a week and it still write your name in the dustafter 2 days.

hvac r us 2 that is funny you asked i was telling me wife about this tonight and she asked me the same thing about the meth lab.LOL This is a new house about 2.5 years old and we had the ducts cleaned about a year ago.

Quote Originally Posted by hvac r us 2 View Post
    Is this a new home?

Is there a meth lab in the basement?
    Hey IM a rookie at this but Im learning

Quote Originally Posted by ndshvac View Post
    hvac r us 2 that is funny you asked i was telling me wife about this tonight and she asked me the same thing about the meth lab.LOL This is a new house about 2.5 years old and we had the ducts cleaned about a year ago.
    LOL I know it seemed like a joke but this actually happened to me on a service call one time! LOL

I know you said filter, but no EAC?

LOL I know it seemed like a joke but this actually happened to me on a service call one time! LOL

I know you said filter, but no EAC?
    I installed a Bryant Perfict Air Purifier(PAP) with 4 20X20 filter grills on the duct work and they use at least a MERV 8 filter in the filter grills. The PAP is an EAC with a media high eff. filter

Is the furnace in the basement? On new construction the basement floor if never been washed is a mess. You can pull this dust right through the bottom of the furnace and around the air cleaner if it is not sealed to the furnace.