Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 92 to 104 of 105
  1. #92
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    In my truck, driving
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Likes
    Is it true these do not read below zero?
    Is there a fix planned?
    Work around?
    Is this not a glaring oversight?

  2. #93
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by skwoodwiva2 View Post
    Is it true these do not read below zero?

    No that is not true. The Sporlan SMART Pro/R sensors read to -40 degrees.

    You can view more information at www.sporlanonline.com/smartpro.

  3. #94
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,281
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Sporlan View Post
    No that is not true. The Sporlan SMART Pro/R sensors read to -40 degrees.

    You can view more information at www.sporlanonline.com/smartpro.
    Think he meant below 0psiG.

  4. #95
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    In my truck, driving
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Likes
    PSI!

  5. #96
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by skwoodwiva2 View Post
    PSI!
    The SMART and SMART Pro/R pressure sensors have a range of 0-300 psig (LOW) and 0-700 psig (HIGH). We do not currently offer vacuum gages. We have many additional AC&R tools in our roadmap and your feedback on desired tools and features is greatly appreciated.

  6. #97
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Conservatory with a Lead Pipe
    Posts
    14,469
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Sporlan View Post
    The SMART and SMART Pro/R pressure sensors have a range of 0-300 psig (LOW) and 0-700 psig (HIGH). We do not currently offer vacuum gages. We have many additional AC&R tools in our roadmap and your feedback on desired tools and features is greatly appreciated.
    It's not necessarily a vacuum gauge thats needed somethimes but different units and refrigerants run below zero PSIG

  7. #98
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Conservatory with a Lead Pipe
    Posts
    14,469
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by skwoodwiva2 View Post
    Is it true these do not read below zero?
    Is there a fix planned?
    Work around?
    Is this not a glaring oversight?
    I think it's a proprietary sensor and it cannot read below zero PSIG
    Trade-off is it looks super efficient and runs for hours and hours on tiny little batteries

  8. #99
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    In my truck, driving
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    It's not necessarily a vacuum gauge thats needed somethimes but different units and refrigerants run below zero PSIG
    Service gauges have been compound from the get go. Lol. I cannot see these replacing analog without this feature.

  9. #100
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    In my truck, driving
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Likes
    Right ...ice.
    No old school gauge set would ever be considered being a "vacuum" gauge, except by someone outside our service field.

  10. #101
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Conservatory with a Lead Pipe
    Posts
    14,469
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by skwoodwiva2 View Post
    Right ...ice.
    No old school gauge set would ever be considered being a "vacuum" gauge, except by someone outside our service field.
    First saw them from Parker. They looked like they were designed for permanent mounting in a industrial setting then they evolved, tweaked a little and repackaged for the service tool. The pro version looks like they did the best with what they had to work with.

  11. #102
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    In my truck, driving
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Likes
    A very good process gauge with ernest wiz bang. Sold as a replacement for service gauges....

  12. #103
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    swan valley idaho
    Posts
    943
    Post Likes
    Parker already has what looks identical only with more probes humidity etc.... clearly about the same thing??? Google image Parker sensanode seems geared towards manufacturing plants

  13. #104
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Central PA.
    Posts
    59
    Post Likes
    I wish we could get a definitive yes or no, regarding the introduction of air (RH, WB, ambient air) temperature probes for either (new or old) Smart Tool set. The comprehensive coverage of the Testo Smart Probes, or even the Fieldpiece Job Link package, are looking to be the only complete option. QC problems are my only reservation.

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.