Recommended HVAC schools

Hi, I have 4 years of experience in HVAC installation and 1 year in service. Mostly residential and light commercial, but some heavy commercial installation also. After a DUI destroyed my driving record I am finding it quite difficult to find a job in this trade. Sadly, I was really getting into the service aspect of the field. I don't care for 8 hour days installing in a 120 degree attic. I have come to the conclusion that my best move would be to enroll in some kind of HVAC school, preferably a 2 year degree.

Can anyone with more experience recommend some of the top HVAC Programs in the Southeast U.S.? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by portcity View Post
    Hi, I have 4 years of experience in HVAC installation and 1 year in service. Mostly residential and light commercial, but some heavy commercial installation also. After a DUI destroyed my driving record I am finding it quite difficult to find a job in this trade. Sadly, I was really getting into the service aspect of the field. I don't care for 8 hour days installing in a 120 degree attic. I have come to the conclusion that my best move would be to enroll in some kind of HVAC school, preferably a 2 year degree.

Can anyone with more experience recommend some of the top HVAC Programs in the Southeast U.S.? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    with five years in the field you likely won't get much out of an hvac school. More importantly it won't fix your driving record which is your biggest hurdle in finding a job. I don't know how it works in the states but in Canada after a certain period of time and lots of money you can get your record exponged for non violent crimes. I wouldn't waste your money on an entry level hvac program with your experience IMO.

Call a lawyer and see if they can help get it of your record.