Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Minimum for Newbies?

Hello,

I am a student currently half way through a pre-apprenticeship hvac/r program which actually gives me the first unit of schooling and a good chunk of practical hours towards the first year of apprenticeship.

I have more than a few leads to pursue for entering the field after school thanks to my teacher.

I was just wondering why a post minimum is critical as to become a pro member? I am just looking to get into the education forum so that I can get some extra help if I am stuck/lost in an assignment. I am not on here as often as I would like because I am either at school or trying to pay for my education but it would be nice to see the pre-requisites to become a pro member relaxed a bit for entrance into the educational forum.

I just want to get into the education forum to start, and would definitely post topic relevant information, and offer help when I could to the few that are greener than myself if I was granted admission.

Thanks

Basically, so that you can prove yourself.

I'm not on the membership committee, but, I'm sure Twili will be along shortly to elaborate.

Offer what you can, when you can. Ask questions.

Thanks. Ooooh look I'm almost there! I think my student I.D # and program name should almost suffice.

I just applied. I hope I don't get turned down because I included my student information as well as my program information and contacts.

Do you know if they delete this information once membership status has been decided, because that is pretty personal information.

if you just applied, you better make 4 more posts quick, or you will surely be rejected, just reply to anything

Unfortunately, reading comprehension doesn't appear to be a course you passed.
    Perhaps you should have read the instructions before calling.

Have to say I feel a little stupid trying to get 15 posts. I'm also a student, not a heck of a lot to contribute... yet. Although this is one more post done!