Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 29
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Barber Colman GCM and LCM

    I am in need of a GCM-84211-1 I have found a site with one used module but would like one that is new or repaired. Could someone point me in the right direction toward other surplus suppliers? Also I need the default keypad access for an LCM for this sytem. I am no longer a field tech but, I'm quite sure it is the factory default because I have accessed them before a few years ago and I know I wrote it down somewhere!! but have grown OLD and forgetful.
    Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    128

    LCM key-in

    Press the "up" arrow then the "right" arrow then "enter". You can mostly only view with that logon. If you can use xpsi or hyperterminal into the LCM, you can edit the user properties to allow full access from the keypad. I will post how to do that when I remember how.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Barber Colman GCM and LCM

    Thanks Much.
    I thought for sure that I've accessed it before and as a superuser and made changes through the keypad using the + and - for setpoint changes and such on the loops but, the old grey matter is burning out so I could be mistaken?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    638
    Should be able to get the parts form the local Invensys dealer. They should also be able to tell you how to access that thing.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Barber Colman GCM and LCM

    Thanks Mike, I have purchased a GCM. I have covered every path I know at this point other than contacting a TAC dealer but, I'm fairly sure I'll not be able to get any tech assistance from a factory office.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,807
    Get in touch with
    www.abcontrolsusa.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    638
    Quote Originally Posted by wmd View Post
    Thanks Mike, I have purchased a GCM. I have covered every path I know at this point other than contacting a TAC dealer but, I'm fairly sure I'll not be able to get any tech assistance from a factory office.
    They would probably help you, gave that same advice to someone else here and they called the factory and got a default password. its up to you, its your time.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Barber Colman GCM and LCM

    Control Man: I've bought the GCM from abcontrols. They couldn't help me with LCM superuser keypad code

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Barber Colman GCM and LCM

    Mike: Thanks Again, I'll give them a try

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    OZ
    Posts
    39
    wmd.

    Check your messages. User name and Password detailed.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Barber Colman GCM and LCM

    Snides: check your messages. I'm new to the forum and not sure if I posted my reply to your message correctly.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    OZ
    Posts
    39
    wmd

    Check your messages again.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Palm Harbor,FL. (moved from PA.)
    Posts
    144
    Snides, is oz the name of your work?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event