+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I got a job interview as HVAC Mechanic at the local hospital

Post Likes

I got a job interview as HVAC Mechanic at the local hospital

I only have 7 months in the field but they want to bring me in. I have a buddy who graduated at the same time as me and got a job at another hospital across town.

I'm curious if any of you know what I should say when I'm asked on the interview about salary requirements. The asked me today on the phone but I just told them that " As detailed in my resume I'm still fairly new to the trade but I do a great job and I'm a quick learner. So I expect an honest negotiation as far as salary".

The HR lady said "ok", and said she wanted me to come in for a 2nd interview. I know that I'll be asked this question aain so who is a better answer or response?

Secondly what type of work description can I expect to do from day to day?

If any of you have anything extra to offer on this PLEASE feel FREE to spill your guts.

Thx in advance

Post Likes
    Put the ball back in their court, "what sort of rang where you think of".

After they give you a number Then a responds form you is "I was hoping for a little more?" don't back yourself into a conner though,
    If they seem unwilling to go up you can always ask about benefits, Education reimbursement ect.., and stated with those benefits I think we're in the ball park to start. Hospital almost alway have a good benefit package.

Good Luck
    If you help others then you are a Success

Post Likes