Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 40 to 52 of 176
  1. #40
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    29

    Share the wealth.

    Your gona share that? Right refrige-nate?

  2. #41
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by doubleduece View Post
    Email sent>>>>

    ph33r , I hope you dont mind, I dont want to over step my boundries...
    Not at all, since I no longer work for Alerton I don't have the latests Docs and or Rocs. I can still write really good code though :-D

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    2
    I'm running a EBT 2.01 client on Windows 7 and running Vislogic on Visio 2007. For some reason visio/vislogic cant see that EBT is running. Can't save a file as DDC or view live function data like I could on XP machine. Any thoughts?

  4. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by geMS Alertech View Post
    I'm running a EBT 2.01 client on Windows 7 and running Vislogic on Visio 2007. For some reason visio/vislogic cant see that EBT is running. Can't save a file as DDC or view live function data like I could on XP machine. Any thoughts?
    Are you sure EBT will work with Windows 7? I have not seen anything yet that says alerton will support it. One other thing to keep in mind. Visio has to be installed and working properly before you install EBT.

  5. #44
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Naperville, Il.
    Posts
    13

    Alerton Info

    You guys obviously know your Alerton Stuff. Wondering if I could get some info on a BCM-TUX. Looking to integrate existing field controllers to a Web system with Bacnet/IP. What do I need to configure one. Has anyone done it and how tedious is it. (self populating or manual mapping?)

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,460

    Hmm Alerton Envision - default password

    We have do service and maintenance on some sites where generally the admin password is well known. We can program (visio/bactalk etc), change graphics and so on without problems.

    Occasionally another contractor will come to site in our absence and delete passwords...spite? stupidity? not sure....in any case we now have one site in particular that we have been effectively locked out of.

    The local Alerton distributor is somewhat hostile to us since we keep appearing on "THEIR" jobs....so much for 'open' systems heh?

    Can anybody tell me if there is an Envision default(backdoor) password?

  7. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    We have do service and maintenance on some sites where generally the admin password is well known. We can program (visio/bactalk etc), change graphics and so on without problems.

    Occasionally another contractor will come to site in our absence and delete passwords...spite? stupidity? not sure....in any case we now have one site in particular that we have been effectively locked out of.

    The local Alerton distributor is somewhat hostile to us since we keep appearing on "THEIR" jobs....so much for 'open' systems heh?

    Can anybody tell me if there is an Envision default(backdoor) password?
    It depends on what version is running on the site. If it is before 2.0 every alerton contractor would give alerton their user that they wanted to use and alerton had a utility that generated a password off of that.

    2.0 and later the localadministrator pass is setup at the time of install on the envision server.

    So the short answer is, I do not know of a default user and pass for all alerton systems.

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by davedmc View Post
    You guys obviously know your Alerton Stuff. Wondering if I could get some info on a BCM-TUX. Looking to integrate existing field controllers to a Web system with Bacnet/IP. What do I need to configure one. Has anyone done it and how tedious is it. (self populating or manual mapping?)
    I have done a few Ibex change over's, it not that bad. What is the jobs current state though.
    Is there an Apex controlling the Tux's?
    Is there BCM's already on site?
    How many tux's are there?

    Alerton would like to phase out the tux's so depending on how many there are. And do you have access to the envision software?

  9. #48
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,460
    Lovely...sounds like we can be locked out.

    ...since when do the site software and passwords belong to anybody but the customer?

  10. #49
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Show me state
    Posts
    43
    PH i would really be interested in talking to you if you have a chance about some ibex issues i cant get resolved. Unfortunately our project manager outsourced this project to another local outfit years ago and they put this in and I just dont have the training to help out my customer and the local outfit is having a whale of a time as well.

    If you get a chance to email me I would highly appreciate it !!!

    alertons site says as of 2010 no more ibex so I am pressed

    Thanks

  11. #50
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    VB
    Posts
    318
    It depends on what version is running on the site. If it is before 2.0 every alerton contractor would give alerton their user that they wanted to use and alerton had a utility that generated a password off of that.

    2.0 and later the localadministrator pass is setup at the time of install on the envision server.

    So the short answer is, I do not know of a default user and pass for all alerton systemsIt depends on what version is running on the site. If it is before 2.0 every alerton contractor would give alerton their user that they wanted to use and alerton had a utility that generated a password off of that.

    2.0 and later the localadministrator pass is setup at the time of install on the envision server.

    So the short answer is, I do not know of a default user and pass for all alerton systems
    Ditto That!!!!

  12. #51
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Out of this Hemisphere
    Posts
    325
    Quote Originally Posted by ph33r View Post
    Post them here and I will answer them I have been programming IBEX and BACtalk for a while.

    ph33r

    Is the only way to access Alertons BacTalk control systems is through there proprietary software?

    Thanks, Chet
    Life is too short not to enjoy life to the fullest - Don't be bogged down dealing with difficult people -who try to inflict their problems in life onto you or other good people...

    "Instead return the mutual respect to the good people who respect you - Forget about the one's who won't" .....what Chet lives by.....

  13. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    What? Who? Where?
    Posts
    1,690
    Chet,

    I have been successful in accessing Alerton BACtalk systems with both Automated Logic Corporation's WebCTRL and Delta Control's ORCAview. We had a facility with 5 AHU, 2 Boilers, 2 Chillers and 120 VAV that were all Alerton controlled. These were integrated into the campus wide WebCTRL system by the prior contractor and all the BACnet objects were viewable and editable from the WebCTRL front end. The latest version of WebCTRL can create certain objects in Alerton global controllers and even configure them to trend, alarm, schedule etc.

    Using ORCAview on my test bench I have been able to do some neat thing with a BTI-100 in regards to trending, scheduling and alarming. One thing to remember is that Alerton uses generic AO0,AO1,AO2 etc. for their object names. The description will tell you what the point is a lot of the times. ORCAview has a new function that allows you to automatically load the description into Navigator (if there are large amounts of data in the description your network will slow down).

    The only way to change actual sequence code is by using Visual Logic (proprietary Alerton software that works with Visio) to program the controllers. But with schedules you can do some basic control.

    kontrol out
    "Open is as open does." - Forrest Gump
    "Can't we all just get a Lon?" - Garry Jack
    "BACnet: integration or interrogation?" - The Janitor
    "Open protocols? You can't handle open protocols!" - Nathan R. Jessup
    “What’s that? Aaa… open protocols? Don’t talk about…. open protocols? Are you kidding me? Open protocols? I just hope we can hardwire an interface!” - Jim Mora http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7fjDS0jKiE

Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event