Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    56

    Plexus Altitude Server

    I have a Circon control system with a Plexus Altitude server. Does anyone know if it is possible to program this system so that you can make global schedule changes. The installer says you can't and i think he is just feeding me a line of _ _ _ _.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    250
    Plexus will only allow you to make changes that you have created schedule for in the LNS database, if you have a master schedule for all controllers then you can, but that is only possible in version 3.
    In version 3 you can use the web pages for scheduling, otherwise you have to do it thru the Plexus server.
    Have been down that road and will not use Plexus again,bad news.

    Lontshooter

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9,564
    maybe you want to give some more details as to what you are doing...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9,564
    Quote Originally Posted by lontshooter View Post
    ...Have been down that road and will not use Plexus again,bad news.Lontshooter
    It seems your ax is already sharp... no need for grinding anymore.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    56
    i have several school buildings that have Circon controls with a Plexus server bringing them all together. What I need to do is chsnge equipment start schedules. Other systems I use such as Alerton or Honeywell allow me to enable the start schedules via one globale command. The contractor that installed the Plexus server is telling me that this is not possible with this system and my techs have to pull up each piece of equipment and change its schedule. Any ideas.....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9,564
    Just bind all the devices to a single schedule output and you now have a global schedule point.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    56
    thanks sysint! I'll give that a wirl. What part of the country are you in?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9,564
    Midwest. I rep Loytec. If you have time, give me a call or email.

    Further on the Circon. You should look at their help sections in the plugins on scheduling so you can see the priority on scheduling. Dependent on what you want to do will help you decide what to bind.

    Regardless, people typically bind scheduling from AHU controllers to their associated VAV's.

    You probably could even make a global enable point on your UHC300 programmables to be available on a condition setup. Something like if global scheduling = yes than follow some group trigger.

    All it seems you want to do is schedule everything concurrently, which IMO is a bad idea. I'd hate to see the demand charge on that one... Maybe also look into OST functions with Circon controllers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event