Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    dallas
    Posts
    22

    ANY N30 METASYS EXPERTISE OUT THERE?

    would love to find someone who has N30 expertise; someone who can dial in to our system and do so basic maintenance and set up a schedule to control a water pump.


    also, we have some controllers/devices that are offline and we can't bring them online - any ideas what could be the problem?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Whats wrong with the JCI rep/branch in your area?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    145
    As you know the N30 was the ABCS predecessor to the FX system.
    In my area we can't service this system unless we receive a letter stating that they are unhappy with the service of the ABCS contractor,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    949
    Quote Originally Posted by phantomtech View Post
    As you know the N30 was the ABCS predecessor to the FX system.
    Just as a clarifying note,
    the N30 was the 'product line' supervisor controller for ABCSs.
    It was the actual 'hardware product' predecessor to the NAE (aka N50) and is in no way related to the AX/FX platform.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Central Coast, CA
    Posts
    75
    Email me at the email in my profile...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    NorthEast
    Posts
    811
    Of course they are powered up
    Using dip switches make sure that the same address is not used twice.

    Check the N2 connections ,are the wires correct on each controller?

    Were the devices properly added to the N-30?

    Are you using a laptop and RS-485 adapter?
    I like to connect mine to the most remote controller and see if I can scan
    the entire bus for any controllers.

    It gives me a rough idea of the physical condition of the bus
    Drop me an E-Mail ,what ever I know I will share
    That is the great thing about this site.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    2
    If you are connected to he N30, the controllers have to be in the N30 database for you to see them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event