Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    281

    A little Fx help please?

    Here is my problem.
    I am on a job intigrating a
    http://www.bacharach-inc.com/hgm300-rdm800.htm Ref monitor into Fx60 we couldnt get the modbus to read ( spoke to the factory and he said it would be a no go). Sooo
    The question is the unit gives out 2 analog outputs Ao1 and Ao2
    Ao1 increments one Ma per zone in a round robin approach (5ma= zone1, 6ma=zone2 ect)
    Ao2 represents the ppm level in that zone.
    The system has 8 zones and I would like to have a table that looks like this

    #1 ??? ppm
    #2 ??? ppm
    #3 ??? ppm
    ect

    i am wondering how to store the vaule read for zone #1 until the next cycle pushes the old number out and sets the new number.

    Thanks in advance
    Kevin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    467
    Try this out - I've built it for three zones, but it's fairly straightforward to expand it to as many zones as you need.

    Attach the AO showing the zone's ppm value to the ppmAO block, and the currently-displayed-zone value to the zoneDisplayedAO block, and you're in business.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by davem View Post
    Try this out - I've built it for three zones, but it's fairly straightforward to expand it to as many zones as you need.

    Attach the AO showing the zone's ppm value to the ppmAO block, and the currently-displayed-zone value to the zoneDisplayedAO block, and you're in business.
    Hi Dave
    Did you attach something?
    Thanks
    Kevin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    467
    Looks like the attachment broke...I'll try to post a link to an image-hosting service so you can see the screen shot you'll want to copy...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    467
    http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/d...achMonitor.png

    Try this - this will show you all the kitControl blocks you'll need to use, and all the links you'll need to make...sorry for the attachment trouble...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by davem View Post
    http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/d...achMonitor.png

    Try this - this will show you all the kitControl blocks you'll need to use, and all the links you'll need to make...sorry for the attachment trouble...
    Thanks Dave I got it all sorted out
    thanks
    Kevin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event