Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    I am unsure myself
    Posts
    1,116

    cvhf910 ch530 problem

    Went to a site today to do the winter maintenance on a couple of chillers and found both chillers the hour and start meters have zeroed themselves along with the purge minutes. The customer had a power bump a week ago but other than that there has been power applied to these chillers ever since start up except for servicing not that that matters. I hooked up my laptop and still reads 0. I checked for settings that allow zeroing etc I got nothing . I am stumped. I am waiting for a response from tech support but as it was late in the day I expect to hear from them tommorrow. Any ideas guys?????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Mixing oil and fire with a big spoon.
    Posts
    4,018
    from CTV-SVB31B-EN:

    "Problem 1): MEMORY LOSS: This software contained a flaw that caused a
    sector of the memory to be written excessively. This action caused a portion of the EEPROM memory to become corrupted. Once corrupted the failure
    surfaces each time a power interruption occurs (greater than a couple of seconds) causing the data in EEPROM to be recalled to active memory. The corrupted portion of the memory includes the starts and hours count (set to zero), the historic diagnostics (lost), and Setpoints (set to default levels). The unit will restart and run with the default Setpoint values, however, they will need to be re-entered as necessary.

    Problem 1 is addressed with version CTV 9.0. (This version CTV 9.0 does not
    fully address problem 2 below)"

    basically...upgrade the software.
    of course, by now the software version is up to 10.02

    there is a confidential service bulletin (i can't publish anything about that!). what serial number do you have? they list the units that need to be upgraded.

    good luck.
    It's tube brushing season...93% done (39.35 miles of tubing)...only 1,242 tubes to go!

    Original member of the Raccoon Brotherhood.

    EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    I am unsure myself
    Posts
    1,116
    Jayguy thanks I can't access my trane acct for some reason it isn't working for me.

    sn L05M05543 and
    sn L05M05541

    Let me edit my info in my profile to include my email. Would you mind sending it to me I would really appreciate it. I am 8 hrs from home on a holiday and no one from my office is answering. While I am at it can I reset the hours and starts to what they were at my last inspection? I haven't looked at that yet bit of an afterthought. A simple yes or no will do on that one I can figure out the rest. Thanks
    Last edited by mustardman; 10-14-2008 at 01:42 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    1,862
    Yes you can edit the hrs in the newer software . Graham. good luck
    The 64 roars to life Whoo hoo ...shes a rolling chassis .
    You bend em" I"ll mend em" !!!!!!!
    I"m not a service tech.. I"m a thermodynamic transfer analyst & strategic system sustainability specialist
    Best Austin Healey In Show twice in 2013 .....All those hrs paid off .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    284
    If you are a trane tech, Take a look on the back page of the Sept/Oct 2008 technician newsletter.
    It's All Good!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    North Florida/South Georgia
    Posts
    984

    You Trane guys kill me:)

    I don't understand why you guys get on here & talk in riddles.

    Wouldn't it be easier just to call each other? Afterall, the riddles don't help the rest of us dum dums. But, they are occasionally entertaining.

    For the record, I'm not a Trane tech, but I want to know whats on the back of the news letter.
    All my leon freaked out!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    1,862
    SssssssHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. your not suppost to give away the new corporate handshake or tell anyone about the new tattoo we all have to get . Its meant to be a secret shhhhhhhhhhhhhssssssssssss dont tell ??????????
    The 64 roars to life Whoo hoo ...shes a rolling chassis .
    You bend em" I"ll mend em" !!!!!!!
    I"m not a service tech.. I"m a thermodynamic transfer analyst & strategic system sustainability specialist
    Best Austin Healey In Show twice in 2013 .....All those hrs paid off .

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    I am unsure myself
    Posts
    1,116
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbob73 View Post
    If you are a trane tech, Take a look on the back page of the Sept/Oct 2008 technician newsletter.
    Will do as soon as I get home I am 8 hrs from there right now. An hour or so I after my last post got on to the portal and got everything I needed all is better now. Thanks everyone for there help as always it is much appreciated.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    284
    chiller mekanik, Because there are people on here with too low of a post count that could do harm to themselves and others if they had the info

    I'm being sarcastic, Due to some of the stuff I've been reading around this place. As long as I post a hundred topics in the funny forum, Then ask one question for info, I guess I would have earned the right to get it. But if I have 30 years experience and have 2 posts and ask for info, I'm SOL!
    It's All Good!!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    284
    Quote Originally Posted by mustardman View Post
    Will do as soon as I get home I am 8 hrs from there right now. An hour or so I after my last post got on to the portal and got everything I needed all is better now. Thanks everyone for there help as always it is much appreciated.

    You were on a job 8 hours from home?
    It's All Good!!!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    I am unsure myself
    Posts
    1,116
    You betcha our territory is huge main office out of Vancouver BC but I work in the interior out of the Kelowna office. I go as far as a town called Dawson Creek its about 1100 kms from my place in Vernon. Google it. BC is very big. A lot of windshield time because our towns are very spread out and none of them are big enough to support a guy full time. I am in Prince George in my hotel as we speak about 750 kms from my front door. I am on the road 1-2 weeks a month year round but its not too bad the more time I am away from home the less chance I have of ticking off the wife.
    Last edited by mustardman; 10-14-2008 at 10:06 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    284
    Geesh, In the midwest, USA, There are Trane offices all over the place so a job 3 hours away is considered a haul.
    It's All Good!!!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    I am unsure myself
    Posts
    1,116
    It used to be like that for me prior to transferring from the Vancouver office but now I am just glad I don't pay the fuel bill. The only real downside is you have to quadruple check everything before you head out nothing worse than forgetting a part only to discover it when you get to site around 10pm or something. Not that that has ever happenend to me

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event