Thread: Hanbell

Hanbell

Pro's??

Con's??

Anybody??

All comments welcome.

Thanks!!
    All my leon freaked out!

We retrofitted a Dunham Bush water cooled unit with a rc22 I believe and MCS controls to my knowledge unit running well also seen als unit retrofitted in TX.They seemed happy with it.You are also part of CSG are you not?Also priced pretty well.

Any options available to the customer besides overpriced manufacturers crap is fine by me. Haven't done one yet but would not hesitate to put one in. Unfortunatly I don't see many chillers that small where I could use them. Saw many nice looking retrofits at the CSG meeting. JMHO
    Your poor planning does not constitute an emergency on my part!!!!

there is a compressor company in Dallas using them in custom built chillers. These guys are, in my opinion, the ultimate authority on compressors. I have no experience with this particular compressor, but if they tell me it's good, that is good for me.
    mike

Yes, I am CSG & I too saw some really cool looking retrofits at the DC meeting.

Just thinking about promoting the product so I'm looking for feedback.

For that matter, what about the MCS control units for the chillers? There does not appear to be any surge prevention capabilities for centrifugals but I'm sure the product will evolve.
    All my leon freaked out!

i was suprised that they actually came out and recommended that they should not unload less that 50% capacity for slide valve issues due to low velocity and lubrication...

that starts some major heart burn...

we are looking at some retros now and i would say stick with infinite loading and roll the dice...

not being able to unload less than 50 on a new install is not going to cut it...

of couse if i had a choice i would install a compressor that did not use oil in the first place...

i think we all need to help out and get some project pic's into them to help with the slide show... i was holding my breath thru some of that...