Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Honeywell IAQ Dehumidify Question

I have read various posts of people with similar problems but I cannot get my IAQ to succsessfully use my A/C to dehumidify. I have ...

Furnace: Carrier 58PAV135-20 series 151 (single stage)
    A/C: Carrier 38CKB060300 (single stage)
    Humid: April Aire 600 [currently not connected in order to simplify setup pending resolution of dehumid problem]

First off, I have no experience wiring this level of complexity tstat, but with such a basic setup, I figured there would be little problem.

My IAQ is set to fan(auto) and system(auto) with dehumid set to 45%. The heat temp is set to 65 and cool to 77. The current indoor humidity has been between 60-70% all day and the A/C will kick in reducing the indoor temp to 3 degrees below the cool setpoint (as per setup function 0383 I assume) but will not continue cooling to reduce the humidity.

What strikes me as odd is that on the dehumid screen, the AUTO/OFF option is present ... even though setup function 0379 (dehumid control) is set to 1 (dehumid with AC). The Operating Manual (p18) specifically indicates that AUTO/OFF option is only present when using a whole house dehumid and is not present when dehumidifying with the AC.

For clarity, I have the AC wired to Com and Y only, not DHM.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.
    Todd

diy not allowed here.......

You need some modifications to your unit.
    The IAQ will run your system to cool, but since you don't have a VS blower for it to slow down, it won't be able to actually dehimidify.

Any competent contractor, can easily make teh alterations for you.
    Contractor locator map

How-to-apply-for-Professional

How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Allow me to clarify DIY-"appearing" thread: