Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 14

Thread: trane ch 530

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    fla
    Posts
    10

    trane ch 530

    i have trane ch 530 tech view, my computer does not have a 9 pin serial port, is there anyway to hook up to this machine
    Last edited by dfac; 08-21-2008 at 03:27 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    1,846
    Lots of people on here will help you but without knowing your background and why you want to connect to it your not going to get help. You can do a lot of damage to the chiller if you dont know what you are doing and start playing around with settings in the various menus .
    give everyone some more info about what you want and who you are and take it from there . No offence intended .

  3. #3
    I used to use a usb to 9 pin adaptor on mine. Still have to have teck view to see anything.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pgh, Pa.
    Posts
    18
    Graham is right. First you need TechView downloaded to your computer and you need to know why you did that. Everything the basic operator needs is on the DynaView interface. If you are a tech. you best know what you are are using TechView for.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    fla
    Posts
    10
    i have work for trane for 13 year in fla, i have a comm failure on a rtac450 chiller. i have tech veiw 11.0 install but the computer that i have does have a serial port on it.
    Last edited by dfac; 08-25-2008 at 09:53 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pgh, Pa.
    Posts
    18
    Contact Tech Support and they can tell you what cable you need to connect from a USB port.
    I reckon so.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    30
    First off, the USB to 9pin works, but sometimes it doesn't. I have been through this with trane. You have to make sure that your usb is setup on com1 or it won't work at all. Secondly, only ch530's with newer software will work with the usb. I wish I could tell you what the earliest version in the ch530 you need for the usb will work, but I don't recall off hand. Your best bet is to find an old laptop around the shop that has a serial port and then connect. You will have fewer headaches. To load new software into the ch530 is NOT reccommended. You will have to go through the whole thing and setup it back up. This will leave you even more problems. Avoid this and find another laptop.
    If Snickers is 'totally satisfying,' then why is there a King Size?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    fla
    Posts
    10

    york chiller

    i
    Last edited by dfac; 10-09-2008 at 10:56 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh,PA
    Posts
    63
    what office in Florida did you work for?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    fla
    Posts
    10
    south fla trane

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    243
    Is South Florida Trane a commerical office or a dealership?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    fla
    Posts
    10
    commerical office

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by dfac View Post
    i have work for trane for 13 year in fla, i have a comm failure on a rtac450 chiller. i have tech veiw 11.0 install but the computer that i have does have a serial port on it.
    Not trying to be an a$$, but if you work for a CSO why can't you get info from them or Pueblo

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event