bard 2 ton 460 volt need to buy now!!!
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    St Simons Island
    Posts
    74

    Question bard 2 ton 460 volt need to buy now!!!

    I need 2 - 2 ton bard 460 volt 3 phase units Wall mount right away. Bard say's 3-4 weeks. where can I look to find some now?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    11,347

    *

    try Marvair they may have something similar



    .

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    175
    Sun which I think is made by Fedders would probally have a direct replacement, but not sure about the lead time.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Southern, CA
    Posts
    520
    Or you might try taking a few minutes and calling your local suppliers to see if someones sitting on one. Nah, too much trouble.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    Would have to wait till monday to do any calling.

    But,

    Why do you need 2?

    And why do you need them now?

    If in place and needing replacement. Make them work and add cost to new ones.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    St Simons Island
    Posts
    74
    My local supplier told me 6 weeks ago they could have them in 2-3 days had plenty. when they came in they were single phase 208-230. I need 460V. Its a new job, new install. Customer not happy about new delay.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Southern, CA
    Posts
    520
    So in other words, you've had 5 1/2 weeks to find out they didn't have any, and order some specifically for the job, but didn't. I'd be pissed too, see my previous post. Not trying to be nasty but we can't fix stupid.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The "Burgh"
    Posts
    1,255
    Do they have to be Bard ? What options do you need ?

    Where are you located ??

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    St Simons Island
    Posts
    74
    Yes have to be bard. South Georgia.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    Have you talked to the rep in madison? Asked if someone some where in the country may have, bought for job didn't use stuck with units?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event