Hybrid View

Infinity zoning questions

Hello all!! First let me say that I am an installer in this great trade, and I've been doing some research that lead me to this site. I want to install a Carrier Infinity zone control system in my parents house. The problem is this, I've been to the carrier website and can't get the info I need. I've never zoned an infinity system before and did a forum search to get some part #'s that I would need. Does anyone know exactly what I need or does someone have a link where I could view products? I'm used to the honeywell trol-a-temp systems. I am not a carrier dealer but could purchase this system from my boss. Oddly enough we are a pretty large carrier dealer and for some reason have never zoned one. I've installed many Infinity systems and they've all worked great. I know how it would be zoned with a trol-a-temp but.... ?'s Do I need two controllers? Do I need remote room sensors? Just how similar or very diferent could this be from a trol-a-temp system?

You gotta get your pro status and post in pro forum....

we can't help you in general forums. Sorry.

As far as zoning.....if you've never installed it, chances are good that your gonna encounter problems. especially when it comes to Carrier Infinity or Lennox Harmony. They are not for the weak hearted or short minded.

Get your post count up and go pro. Tell us a little more about yourself. What do you do? duh....
    I fully support the military and the War on Terrorism.

If you don't know, then don't do. If you don't know and still do, then be prepared to pay someone else a lot to undo what you did and then do it right.

If you do know, then do. But do it right. Otherwise, you may not be doing it long.

This is a great system. But you need to be properly trained. See if your boss will hook you up with the Carrier TM he may help you