Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 28
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12
    it's ok, i found the tool pack.

    thank you

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,151
    Great - hopefully it all goes well. Let me know if you need anymore insight.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  3. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12
    i hope i will find the answer in tac vista docummentation, about how to interconnect (via SNVT i believe) tac with other producer lon equipamment.

    unfortunately for lonmaker, there are plugins only for tac xenta 100 family. i dind't find for xenta 301.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,151
    What LM are you running? Turbo/3.1?

    Does the LM drawing have a 301 on it already or did you have to create a new LM network to make this happen?

    Are you a TAC dealer? If you are I can help you navigate to where you need to go to get the information.

    BTW - your profile has no information.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  5. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Czech - Brno
    Posts
    3
    Hi, did you solve SVEA & TAC interconnection ?

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12
    theoretically i solve the problem,
    in Lonmaker you have to import the TAC plug-ins pack
    (for devices that doesen't have plug-ins for Lonmaker you will need to use the SNVTs).

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Czech - Brno
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    we found few answer in this document :
    http://www.schneider-electric.ro/pag...k_handbook.pdf

    we can integrate Svea device to TAC Vista (we can control - not only watch)

    but still we can΄t comissioning Lon together (svea and TAC Xenta device). :-(

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,151
    Which device will not commission? If the SVEA is a LON device you should be able to commission it fine in LM. I commission a lot of 300 series controllers in LM so I know that can be done. There are specific steps that must be followed which I believe is the case with any programmable controller. You have to download the program to the 300 series controller and resyncronize before you can commission it.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  9. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Czech - Brno
    Posts
    3
    We have lon devices SVEA and connect Svea Lon Power Supply LPS-W (power supply for device with Link Power Transceivers LPT-10).
    We are not successful in comission Xenta 400 via LonMaker 3.1 on lonworks LPT-10.
    We have all plug-in, but we make some mistake in method. :-(

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,151
    The 400 is not a LPT-10 type transceiver - it is a TP/FT-10 transceiver. You need a router to convert the LPT-10 to TP/FT-10 and then put your 400 on the TP/FT-10. You add the router in Lonmaker unless you can buy one that autoconfigures, but if not add the TP/FT-10 channel first and then add your LPT-10 to TP/FT-10 router. Commission the router and then you can commission the 400 series once its tranciever is set up correctly.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  11. #24
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,806
    Can someone email me the TAC Toolpack plug-ins?
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,151
    Which version?

  13. #26
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by crab master View Post
    Which version?
    Don't know lol, can they be used with Lonmaker Crab?
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event