SVEA & TAC interconnection
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

SVEA & TAC interconnection

i am new in LON world .
    please help me with one big problem:
    how can i use 2 different tipe of equipaments in the same network?

for ex: i have some SVEA and some TAC equipaments.
    i want to command TAC equipament by a SVEA taster.

how can i import a TAC product (like xent 301) in LonMaker and how can i use the function for xent 301?

or

in TAC Vista, i have TAC XENTA 301 (configured with menta) and i imported the SVEA taster....how can i made the connection between the taster and Xenta 301 (in TAC Vista)

thanks you a lot!

Not sure on the SVEA - what language does it speak - lon, bacnet, other?

You may need to get a gateway to do what you want.

Have you contacted your local TAC rep to give you a hand with this?
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/

svea

SVEA is LonMark.
    I believe the answer is a router...but i need an expert opinion.

If it is lonmark then you shouldn't need a router.

What is SVEA's transceiver - FT-10/other? If it is FT-10 then you definitely don't need a router to talk between a Xenta 301 and a Lon FT-10 controller.

You can bring both into Vista workstation/Xenta 511 and view and control the points.

What is your position in this scene - end user, contractor, maintenance, other?

What is your location? I don't need specifics just a general vicinity is fine.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue