any HVACR companys hiring in Kansas City?

I have been laid off since June 23rd and am getting fed up with not working. Everyone is cutting back and laying off it seems and the only interview I had was with Trane. and they didn't even call me back. so now im fed up. Im an excellent tech with good initiative and I can troubleshoot anything if given the time. I have worked as an install assistant and a prevent/service tech. Looking for a good steady job.
    Thomas aka...spymoocow
    Quote Originally Posted by garya505 View Post
    Ah, sorry I thought that's what he meant. An inch shouldn't make that much difference (at least that's what I always tell my wife).

Come to Canada

I am crying for decent guys that want to work. I start guys off at $17 per hour and within 2 weeks pay them what there worth up to $32 per hour. You get company van and weekends and overtime are optional. We main do residential and commercial new and retros.
    Do it right the first time.

Do you wanta move to Denver?
    "We'll have to outwit the fiend with our superior intelligence." Yukon Cornelius

Some people are like Slinkies---not good for anything, but still bring a smile to your face when you push them down the stairs!

depends if i get a pay raise or not
    Thomas aka...spymoocow
    Ah, sorry I thought that's what he meant. An inch shouldn't make that much difference (at least that's what I always tell my wife).

Johnson Controls
    C&C
    Belton school district
    Shawnee Mission school district
    United Heating and Cooling

thanks james....calling united and belton tomorrow. already applied for SMSD.
    Thomas aka...spymoocow

Our co. maybe looking for another guy to travel between KC and Witchita. Lot of windshield time and some overnighters. Plenty of work. Never gets slow.
    Discipline your child so that other parents don't have to.

We're awl pawthetic and kweepy and can't get giwrls. That's why we fight wobots.

Quote Originally Posted by elkhvac View Post