Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Arrow Refridgeration question

Hello

I have been doing HVAC for 5 yrs now and have been able to work on some refridgeration. A buddy of mine told me across the board refr. techs will make more than HVAC techs. I s this true? I have a opertunity to goto work for an refridg. company, what are yalls thoughts?

Welcome to the site..two word's..Spell check !

Do what make's YOU happy..

i cant speak for the entire trade but since learning refrigeration im making 3x + more per week then i was not knowing about it.

A good technician who has the interest, training, enthusiasm and really wants to learn all he can everyday he goes to work can earn good money in both trades. I would say a real good experienced refrigeration tech will most likely make a little more.

Twenty plus years ago, I was working in a supermarket meat room, and the lead butcher showed me a few applications for employment. The best was a fellow who wanted a job as a "meet cudder".

I never forgot what Don, the butcher said to me... "never hire anyone who can't spell the name of the job they want".

I'm not trying to be an ass, but you will have to submit many forms of paperwork that will be read by both your customer and your employer. If you sound ignorant, you will be perceived as such. Their perception is your reality.

Try typing in Microsoft Word, it will check grammar and spelling for you. Then copy/paste to the board.

You certainly should work to get into commercial refrigeration, it's a great trade. Best of luck to you.
    Experience is what you have an hour after you need it.

well its a good thing were not trying to be an ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by natepickle View Post
    well its a good thing were not trying to be an ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You ain't seen nothin' yet......

I've never been an HVAC tech, but I will tell you this - everything comes at a price. You may make more money, but there is a lot you will give up to do so.