Results 1 to 13 of 13

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6

    Tridium R2 dirty groups

    I have a JACE 403ext shows dirtygroups when I check the linkmanager under the services. What does this mean and how can I correct this? I have all honeywell w7751h vav controllers in this particular JACE403ext

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    168
    It usually means that there is an address table error. Try rebinding the links in the dirty group and it should probably clear it up.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    86
    Address table error? Good to know, I saw that a lot with my previous employer and no one could give me an answer. Rebinding cleared them most of the time if not recommission then rebind. That always did it for me.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    336
    Thanks for that info guys. I previously thought that a Dirty Group was something like Girls Aloud or the Pussycat Dolls
    gnomethang
    _______________________________________________
    "Once men turned their thinking over to machines in the hope that this would set them free. But that only permitted other men with machines to enslave them."
    - The Reverend Mother Gaius Helen Mohiam

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for the information, I did do a rebind not only on the dirty group but on the entire jace and the new links stayed "new" and the dirty groups stayed "dirty"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    168
    Do you possibly have a device that is not communicating which is included in the group of bindings?

    Have you run a verify reports under the lon utilities manager?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event