Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 21 of 21
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,527
    Quote Originally Posted by mdnbiker View Post
    Pleale tell us how to install a Q board in a S machine. I could carry one less board.
    There is an adaptor for the toggle switch they have.

    It is used for specifically for replacing a board on the older IB units.

    Should be good to go back to B with that if it is single evap
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,527
    can anyone read the post between this one and squids

    I'm seeing things and then not

    Could it just be me again
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    11,347

    *

    well, they are correct about the clean cycle

    what's the evaporator plate look like, is it worn out?

    can you see any copper showing through on the evap plate

    sometimes a worn out evap will try to harvest but some of the ice will stick on the evap surface creating havok

    just a suggestion!



    .

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    anywhere I want to
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    There is an adaptor for the toggle switch they have.

    It is used for specifically for replacing a board on the older IB units.

    Should be good to go back to B with that if it is single evap
    So I understand you correctly....Youre saying a Q board can be put into a S model with a toggle switch adapter.

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    109
    Did you try switching it to clean then back to ice... thats how you get it out of the clean cycle
    IE: It's in the clean cycle, you want to end the cycle before it's finished; switch it back to Ice then back to clean and then Back To ICE Again, This should start the freeze cycle.
    If your not part of the solution, You must be part of the problem

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    109
    Do they have a water softner? If the water is to soft, the water probe won't sense the water
    If your not part of the solution, You must be part of the problem

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,527
    Quote Originally Posted by macdaddy View Post
    Did you try switching it to clean then back to ice... thats how you get it out of the clean cycle
    IE: It's in the clean cycle, you want to end the cycle before it's finished; switch it back to Ice then back to clean and then Back To ICE Again, This should start the freeze cycle.
    I believe this will not work if the clean cycle started manually or automatically while an AuCS is connected.
    You will only bypass the wash but not the rinse and the yellow light will not go out until the unit completes the rinse cycles.
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,527
    Quote Originally Posted by mdnbiker View Post
    So I understand you correctly....Youre saying a Q board can be put into a S model with a toggle switch adapter.
    (they say) The adaptor is for installing the S board in an older IB unit that originally had a Q board.

    Also I believe a guy could rig a Q board to run a S machine if there was no other choice available but probably not a wise choice.
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image