Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 14

Thread: taking wet bulb

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Delaware,United States
    Posts
    111

    taking wet bulb

    what do you guys use to take wetbulb temps I'm looking to upgrading my cps piece.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Upstate, SC
    Posts
    2,919
    Testo H2 is what I and other techs use.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Delaware,United States
    Posts
    111

    wet bulb

    Thank you

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Toledo, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    12,901
    Twilli uses amprobe
    No Heat No Cool You need Action Fast

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    in a house, Appomattox, Va.
    Posts
    3,252
    Cooper- the humidity probe will fit a 1/4" hole so I can take static and temp readings at units easily.
    Col 3:23


    questions asked, answers received, ignorance abated

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    maui
    Posts
    389
    Have you guys noticed when you take your meter from the truck to the house it takes forever to give you an accurate reading? I have the testo H2, fluke 971, and the amprobe. my favorite is the testo but they are all accurate within a half degree. Just wondering what you guys do to speed up the process from the shock to the meter from going from a 120 degree truck to a cooler house..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Tulsa
    Posts
    281
    Extech humidity/temp digital meter
    Bacharach Sling Psychrometer with wet/dry bulb

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Waffleville
    Posts
    10,339
    testo H2 and supco digitals both work great for checking duct temps wb,db,rh
    If Guns Kill People, Do Pencils Misspell Words?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=An2a1...eature=related

    Before we work on artificial intelligence why don't we do something about natural stupidity?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    210
    I use my Alnor ebt-721 temp/humidity probe. has a 3' retractable probe, works very well. good luck
    AIRFLOW IS CRITICAL

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by ryand View Post
    Have you guys noticed when you take your meter from the truck to the house it takes forever to give you an accurate reading? I have the testo H2, fluke 971, and the amprobe. my favorite is the testo but they are all accurate within a half degree. Just wondering what you guys do to speed up the process from the shock to the meter from going from a 120 degree truck to a cooler house..
    I usually pop it in the return first thing...because the unit should run a good 10 mins before making any adjustments anyways...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,381
    cooper sh77

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    74
    Amprobe here
    Life is to short to sweat the little thing in life!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    49
    I use the Cooper SRH77A. It is traceable to NIST standards.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event