Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 20 Degree split

Hybrid View

Angry 20 Degree split

I am A new tech and after charging a system the way I was taught in school. I went and checked the tempature at the supply and at the return and I was looking for a 20 degree differential. However, it was only 12. Supply 71 and Return 83. After researching this forum I found that if it is above 20 it is an indication there is poor or low air flow. Dose anyone have experience as to what would cause the the differential to be below the 15-20,
    that I should be getting. Thanks in advance.

Anthony49

20 split across the coil.....

with that being said. Get 14 more posts and get your pro status...

There is a wealth of knowledge in the Pro forums. These tech details we cannot discuss here in the open forums. Too many DIYers with wandering eyes.

Get Pro. And we can help you out more than you know. Good luck and get postin. See ya on the flip side.
    I fully support the military and the War on Terrorism.

If you don't know, then don't do. If you don't know and still do, then be prepared to pay someone else a lot to undo what you did and then do it right.

If you do know, then do. But do it right. Otherwise, you may not be doing it long.

Quote Originally Posted by iraqveteran View Post
    These tech details we cannot discuss here in the open forums. Too many DIYers with wandering eyes.
    I've always found it interesting how some people interpret the forum rules:

2. Do-It-Yourselfers - not here.

This site is for industry professionals and folks seeking HVAC/R advice and knowledge. Please do not ask for step by step instructions on purchasing, installing or repairing your own HVAC equipment, that is our job and our livelihood. We are generous, but not to a fault.

Questions of this type will not be answered and may be deleted.

Quote Originally Posted by snewman24 View Post
    I've always found it interesting how some people interpret the forum rules: