compressor is pumping but not cooling - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 27 to 36 of 36
  1. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario
    Posts
    508
    Quote Originally Posted by HeyBob View Post
    99% residential, service, add on and replacement. Exactly where I want to be.
    well i am brent from canada nice meeting you bob

  2. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    burlington county n.j.
    Posts
    9,697
    Quote Originally Posted by HeyBob View Post
    99% residential, service, add on and replacement. Exactly where I want to be.


    do the job get your money and on to the next one........


    thats probably 80% of our business, rest is light commercial and some refrigeration i do for old customers.


    no new refrigeration, to much of a pita anymore.

  3. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario
    Posts
    508
    Quote Originally Posted by t527ed View Post
    do the job get your money and on to the next one........


    thats probably 80% of our business, rest is light commercial and some refrigeration i do for old customers.


    no new refrigeration, to much of a pita anymore.
    we are stricly service commercial industrial only

  4. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Aurora , Colorado
    Posts
    32
    is a condominum on the tird floor in denver area , the furnace and condensor next to each other in a space about 4X8 storege on the balcony .

  5. #31
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,168
    Quote Originally Posted by t527ed View Post
    do the job get your money and on to the next one........


    thats probably 80% of our business, rest is light commercial and some refrigeration i do for old customers.


    no new refrigeration, to much of a pita anymore.

    I quit commercial refrigeration about 17 years ago. Bars, resturants etc....what a PITA.

    I fix, you pay, I go to bank! My kinda life!

  6. #32
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,168
    Quote Originally Posted by bdivell View Post
    well i am brent from canada nice meeting you bob
    Brent, nice meeting you! And with that said I am outta here for the night!

  7. #33
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,168
    Quote Originally Posted by massoudv View Post
    is a condominum on the tird floor in denver area , the furnace and condensor next to each other in a space about 4X8 storege on the balcony .

    The condensor is inside or outside?

  8. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Aurora , Colorado
    Posts
    32
    the condensor is inside.

  9. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    648
    Quote Originally Posted by massoudv View Post
    the condensor is inside.
    And once again, you do have experience? Wow.... New one for me. That must increase the heat load in the house, how can one ever size a unit to recover from it's own heat.
    "Fighting Ignorance since 1973 (It’s taking longer than we thought)." The Straight Dope.

  10. #36
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Aurora , Colorado
    Posts
    32

    to all the members that responded to my question

    Ifelt very fortunate for getting help from you professional tech.
    Iended up changing the compressor and evaporator since the cap tub was restricted system is working fin. thanks

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event