I'd hate to keep harping about water

i'm an AC tech and i knew this summer i would spend a fortune in bottled water (which is now 3 bucks for the larger size), i'm currently drinking about 3 litres per day when i work.

i used to drink Arrowhead and Aquafina, which i avoided because Aquafina is owned by a cola company.
    i thought the arrowhead water was pretty good.

i bought a simple reverse osmosis system on Ebay for $150, my plan was only to save myself some money.

i usd to think i didn't like to drink water by itself,
    i would drink water then have a cola chaser, or something.

what i found out was, my body was telling me to spit that water out.

now that i've had the reverse osmosis system for a few months, i am now fully convinced the rumors were true,
    bottled water they sell in stores is nothing more then unfiltered, chilled, tap water.

i didn't realize the difference until i went back to the store and bought bottled water, i didn't even want to finish it.

our government is freaking crazy.
    in certain areas like mine they are now recycling SEWAGE and feeding it to us as drinking water.
    although they claim it is 100% safe , THEIR OWN REPORTS say they are finding pharmaceuticals in the water.
    there's only one way pharmaceuticals can get into drinking water.

for 150 bucks, (or more for an even better system), i believe a reverse osmosis system should be in every home.

(yes, reverse osmosis uses a lot of water.
    1 i don't trust their sewage to tap program
    2 i'm not going to drink poison in the name of water conservation
    3 with water purification i would prefer to have a flushing system, if you pour 100% of water into a filter and expect the filter to catch everything, i believe that is wishfull thinking)

i think reverse osmosis is the best purchase i ever made.