Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Messed up service call

Went on a service call today, Lennox brand heat pump. The outdoor coil was up on blocks, so I could not see inside. Had no idea that it already had a bi flow filter drier installed. The unit was nearly out of refrigerant so I performed a triple evac and installed a liquid line bi flow filter drier. Anyway, my question is, should I refund the customer for the filter drier and admit my mistake or let it go? I am just starting out with my own business and learning as I go and it is tough. What would you do?

should I refund the customer for the filter drier and admit my mistake or let it go? Hmmmmmmmm, If you installed something and found out that there was already that aprt there would you want to be charged for someone else's mistake, especially with things the way they are today !!! Would you pay for something you already had if this was someone else doing what you just did?? Besides if you could not see it before you decided to put one in, why didn't you get a ladder to actually look inside if it was too high to see I say it was your mistake and not the customers you eat it

Aparrently, Lennox tells you to add a LLFD and leave the one inside the cabinet alone, if your repair is outside the cabinet.

So let your conscience be your guide.

If you couldn't see inside, how did you find out it already has a FD after you installed the this one.
    Contractor locator map

How-to-apply-for-Professional

How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

how did you leak test a unit without looking inside of it????

bi flow

you may want to consider...working for a contractor...a few more years....get some more experience under your belt....before taking on work...you may run into some litigation down the road...

Quote Originally Posted by t527ed View Post