Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 15

Thread: hvacpro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    minneasota
    Posts
    11

    Hmm hvacpro

    i looking for a newer version of jc hvacpro i got a few building with the metasys controllers i do have version 6.03 but to old for some ahu controllers when i tried to connect it say you need version xxxx or newer scan any one help me out
    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    StL, MO
    Posts
    583
    It's available through online vendors as part number MW-MTOOL-0
    UA LU 562

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    665
    What's you email? - I'll send you somehting

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    454
    Quote Originally Posted by integrator View Post
    What's you email? - I'll send you somehting
    Can I get a copy too?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Wisconsin,USA
    Posts
    1
    I am also looking for HVAC-pro. I have a (6)1990 era UNT's I need to connect to in a nursing home. They are going to upgrade in a few years but, I need to do some adjustments now. Is there any way to obtain the HVAC-pro, Without purchasing the whole m-tool software?

    Thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    259
    So there is a new version you need for xp. If so does the old cablepro still work or do I need to buy a different one?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    48
    The latest version 8.08 will work with the older AS-CBLPRO-0, AS-CBLPRO-1 and AS-CBLPRO-2 (all white in color) only on a Windows 95/98 PC with a true, no emulated COM Port 1 or 2.

    For HVACPRO 8.08 and Windows XP, the 8.08B patch is required and the new AS-CVTPRO300-1 (black in color).

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    259
    OK so I have 8.02 and it will not work with xp. So I need to start fresh. New version, new adapter? Or find an old computer with 98 on it?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    48
    New version and new cable is a great way to go.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Posts
    603
    Quote Originally Posted by michael26 View Post
    OK so I have 8.02 and it will not work with xp. So I need to start fresh. New version, new adapter? Or find an old computer with 98 on it?
    Good day Michael86,

    For WinXP you need a minimum HVACPro version of 8.04b... Anything newer than that will work on XP. As for the old cablepros... I believe (I could be wrong though) that as long as you have a hardware serial port all should work for you. The CVTPro300 is a rather expensive device and if you do not need to use ZoneBus, then you can save some $$$$ and use some third party USB based convertors (like our S2USB485) for N2 (and BACNet MS/tp) and RS232 connectivity.

    Cheers,

    Sam

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    259
    Well I have one unt to replace so I guess I will try to find an old computer that runs 98. It wouldn't make sense to spend more on the interface equipment than the hardware needed.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    48
    Another alternative for HVACPRO to the N2 port interface.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    2444 Washington Blvd, Suite 100 Ogden, UT
    Posts
    359
    Both products mentioned in this thread, 485TBLED and S2485USB work really well. We use both in our test lab environment for accessing the N2 bus on a regular basis.
    Steve Jones
    Managing Partner
    The S4 Group, Inc.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event