Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 22 of 22
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    Does it sound more like the cond was dirty or a bent cond fan blade or something along those lines.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western NC
    Posts
    2,504
    All I got to say......

    When in doubt, change the outdoor unit

    If still in doubt, change it again

    And if all else fails, Walmart has windowshakers on sale
    I fully support the military and the War on Terrorism.


    If you don't know, then don't do. If you don't know and still do, then be prepared to pay someone else a lot to undo what you did and then do it right.

    If you do know, then do. But do it right. Otherwise, you may not be doing it long.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    389
    Windowshakers.... That made me laugh...

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,981
    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    A new LLFD would have been cheaper, and quicker.
    My exact thoughts the whole time I trudged through reading the OP.
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


  5. #18

    compressor failure

    SC 7* SH 31* Amp draw 12 .
    condenser coil fin ,nice no dent or else ,very clean. new LLFD and SLFD
    unit was made 1992 according to data plate.

    hi Beenthere , there is no dryer in the cabinet ,seem like its removed outside instead ,
    thanks for the post.

    and yes all new 13 seer now , blasting cool ,satisfied t- stat , and customer.

    just still cant find out why the old condenser won't do it , i think is time for retired.
    Last edited by mrfahrenheit; 06-12-2008 at 11:01 PM. Reason: more info

  6. #19
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Clovis/Fresno CA
    Posts
    254
    PHP Code:
    just still cant find out why the old condenser won't do it , i think is time for retired.[/quote] 
    ya sit down and take a break

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western NC
    Posts
    2,504
    so you chaged the AH out too, huh?

    What brand unit is this? What was the last one doing?
    I fully support the military and the War on Terrorism.


    If you don't know, then don't do. If you don't know and still do, then be prepared to pay someone else a lot to undo what you did and then do it right.

    If you do know, then do. But do it right. Otherwise, you may not be doing it long.

  8. #21

    compressor failure

    iraqveteran , i dont change the AHU ,just the ava coil.

    old ava coil its very small , A coil 18''x10''x9'' ,
    furnace is old york , i dont remember the model ,cond is goodman.

    replaced with duncan cond
    call in today customer said wow never been so cool before.

    thanks

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western NC
    Posts
    2,504
    So you took an original mismatch and continued the mismatch.

    Interesting.
    I fully support the military and the War on Terrorism.


    If you don't know, then don't do. If you don't know and still do, then be prepared to pay someone else a lot to undo what you did and then do it right.

    If you do know, then do. But do it right. Otherwise, you may not be doing it long.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event