Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

HVAC job opportunities overseas???

I'm 24, single, no kids, no mortgage. My only responsibility is a car note and student loans. I have a 4 yr college degree, universal epa cert., and state of TX HVAC license. I've got 7-8 years of residential/light commercial experience and 6 mo. experience w/controls (and everything that comes along with controls... CHW systems, VAV's, VFD's, etc)

Besides Iraq, anyone know of any potential jobs overseas? I've seen alot of job postings in Australia (awesome pay) but apparently the visa process takes a while to complete. Personally, I'd like to find something in the caribbean or southeast asia.

Trane has a lot of overseas openings.

They use A/c in pretty much every civilized country in the world... and if they're there, they're breaking! Just be prepared to learn the metric system, which will probably be the biggest PITA, since all the numbers you know now mean NOTHING.

You don't need to learn metric just drop a couple of hundred on a good calculator that converts all that jazz for you.

Talking

Look up my profile and send me an e-mail. Job location Bermuda. Pay will max out at $30- $ 32. per hour plus time and half for eves until midnite then switch to double time until 8 am. double time for Sundays. ask to be on stand by on a holiday and receive eight hours regular just for receiving calls. plus your holiday pay. three weeks paid vacation ten days sick . refund for unused sick days , uniforms, new a/c trucks. training , good work from small to eight hundred ton chillers. Oh yea first three months of rent paid by the firm. If your good you can excell and the tax / housing allowances are a good offset and i have been in the 100 plus club

Can get you a phone interveiw NOW and your timing would be a great asset for your wages, trust me we need help.