Newbie here, my first gas furnace

Hey all,
    We've just purchased a new 2700sq ft home, main floor with a finished basement. It currently has the original 50 yr old oil furnace. We are converting to gas and are looking for a new furnace. I had been initially set on the Bryant Plus 95i because the salesman did a helluva job and I liked the variable speed 93% efficiency, but after perusing this site for an hour, the Rheem Mod seems to be highly recommended. Could someone please explain to me in layman's terms the main differences between these two models? I know actual prices can't be discussed here, but generally, are they equivalently priced or is one considerably more expensive than the other. We would like to have some sort of filtration system, as we own 3 dogs and 2 cats, to cut down on the dander. Also, as we live in the Pacific Northwest, we don't plan on having an AC system, so a furnace that could also circulate/cool air would be great. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

One other quick question, I'm looking at the local dealers on the Rheem website and they have them broken down into two categories:

1. Independent Area Rheem Team Top Contractors
    2. Independent Area Rheem Contractors

What's the difference and is there an advantage of going with one group over the other?

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by ronscottf View Post
    Hey all,