Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

confused with goodman 2ton

I am a new residential service tech with limited experience. I just installed a new goodman 2ton system in my 1900 sqft home. It has a sealed envelope of spray foam insulation. It is very tight. I can't seem to get a split that is greater than 14-15 degrees. My line set is right at 50 ft, it is a 13 seer goodman, I can't seem to figure it out. I verified the .059 piston is what goodman recommends. My pressures are 85 suction and 210 liquid. I had 9-10 degrees superheat. It was 85 degrees outside with 66% Rh, and inside it was 75 degrees with a whopping 85% Rh. It does not seem like the unit is able to pull much moisture out of the air. It was able to bring the temp down to 70 degrees after a good, long run time, but the Rh didn't drop much, it was at 68%. I am not very experienced but it seem like to me the pistion might be too large,,,I think my suction pressure should be lower????? Could my problem be that the spray foam envelope is causing a very high Rh and the unit can't handle it??????? I do have 7 inch duct that was dampered off that is ran to the exterior. I can ask a more experience tech at work but since this is my own house I am gonna try and work through it. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

What was your CFM.
    What was your indoor wetbulb.
    You won't get a big split until the more of humidity is removed.
    Was split measured at coil, or at supply and return grilles.
    Contractor locator map

How-to-apply-for-Professional

How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

2 ton unit in a 1900 sq ft home? better check your tonnage again or maybe a typo, most residental service techs I know would not have asked this question./shrug
    Also your humitidy is way high.
    Love makes the world go around but cash pays the bills

Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    What was your CFM.
    What was your indoor wetbulb.