Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Carrier 19dk chiller

Can anyone help me find a Carrier 19DK Chiller Tear down guide?

teardown manual

your a new member and your asking for a teardown manual on this site your in for it! there gonna eat you alive

I was on this site most of the afternoon yesterday. It is a variety of personalities. It seemed like there were alot people out there helping each other and then some whiners.
    I'm not a tech, I'm just a service manager trying to get some help for one of my tech's. I would have taken whatever you had to hand out for alittle help.

Being new to the site doesn't necessarily mean new to the industry. Some might forget that.

I went through the first half of their course, when offered on the west coast but didn't get one. Have you gone to the source? I'd guess it might be kinda big for an e-mail. But if someone here does, I'm sure they'd be glad to help.
    I'll ask in the pro section for you.

Thank you. We don't work on many chillers and my tech has done a few tear downs, but it was quite awhile ago. I have been on every websight I could find. I have found bits and pieces only. I have even called a few other companies that I know have much more experience with this. Most of there tech's do them so often that they don't need the manual anymore. So they are all digging in the archives for me. We are doing this job next week, so any help would be appreciated.

Do you have a low pressure recovery machine?
    Do you have dial indicator, mics and so on?
    If you dont normally do this are you properly set up with rigging equipment?
    You need to send your guys to school to learn how to do this.