Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 27 to 32 of 32
  1. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bemidji MN
    Posts
    64
    I'll shut up now......:-(

  2. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,556
    Been so long since I used an 8000 series, I forget their operation.
    Last edited by beenthere; 04-05-2008 at 06:33 AM. Reason: spelling
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  3. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Baltimore MD and Ridgebury PA
    Posts
    542
    Quote Originally Posted by Puff-noeyebrows View Post
    I'm not being rude here......have you installed a IAQ stat yet?
    Nope, not familiar with it hence my questions and not wishing to get into a discussion on the merits of each since I have zero experience with the IAQ. I was simply concentrating on the 8000 which I am familiar with and asking you to fill in the blanks.

  4. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    11,347

    *

    Quote Originally Posted by platchford View Post
    Separate wire? The OD sensor actually requires two wires... not even aware of any that use just one wire. As far as a more aggressive recovery goes... why? It'd be less energy efficient than allowing the thermostat to utilize the heatpump for recovery.
    that is the million dollar question

    why would anyone want to use the fossil fuel to recover?

    unless its below 15 degrees outside,

    or, unless you lived in Iran where gas is 5 cents a gallon



    .

  5. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by Airmechanical View Post
    why would anyone want to use the fossil fuel to recover?.
    Here is the reason I want to recover with fossil fuel. Right now, my HP is set to run 15 degrees and above. It does maintain at those levels. However, to recover by 6am, the adaptive recovery starts the HP at around 4am when OD temps are in the 15-25 range. So the HP is blowing heated air for 2 hours bringing the temp up from 63 to 67. I would prefer a shorter recovery period so that it is indeed cooler while I sleep. My guess is that the gas backup could recover in 30 minutes under the same circumstances. Since I have an IAQ installed, I was hoping I could do that.

    I did try the settings that Puff-noeyebrows suggested, but I think the IAQ doesn't use the 2 degree droop feature on recovery.
    Thanks,

    Mark

  6. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,556
    The IAQ will do what you want.

    Both the heat pump and the aux lock out must be disabled.

    The install instructions have the info in them.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event