Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    central Cali
    Posts
    1

    simple newbie question

    I ran a load calc. on a house we are installing a package unit on, quesiton is, with the provide data can i use a 2 ton unit.
    BTUH loss 6801
    BTUH gain 21458

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dallas & Longview, TX
    Posts
    629
    6801 loss? What did the calc. say to use for the 21458 gain? Did you figure the sensible vs. latent load?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    At work
    Posts
    2,441
    Quote Originally Posted by tequila-man View Post
    I ran a load calc. on a house we are installing a package unit on, quesiton is, with the provide data can i use a 2 ton unit.
    BTUH loss 6801
    BTUH gain 21458

    Thanks,
    Yep!
    Luke 6:31

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    68,793
    Check to see if the unit you want to use meets the sensible load, at the design conditions.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,548
    Agree. Double check the design conditions....if they're right then yeah.
    If everything was always done "by the book"....the book would never change.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hangin out with you losers
    Posts
    1,043
    On paper it looks good but I dont know about the A/C its sounds a little close
    Is this a change out or new install?
    If change out what was in there before?
    I remember my first day,It was fun!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event