Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 40 to 52 of 91
  1. #40
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    4,614
    i would be telling home depot time for a new contractor

  2. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,504
    Quote Originally Posted by kablammo View Post
    Here are the model numbers:
    XL19i HeatPump 3 ton: 2TWZ9036B1000B
    XV80 Furace: TUD100R9V5K
    Coil: 2TXCC060BC3HCA


    K
    3 ton heat pump and a 5 ton a-coil?
    Buy American! The job you save may be your own.

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,743
    Gotta have some place for that over charge to go.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  4. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    12,145
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac_superman View Post
    3 ton heat pump and a 5 ton a-coil?
    ARI Reference # 1225673

    As noted, charge management.
    Perhaps you should have read the instructions before calling.

  5. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Northern VA 38 degrees N by 76 degrees W
    Posts
    5,058
    Quote Originally Posted by kablammo View Post
    Here are the model numbers:
    XL19i HeatPump 3 ton: 2TWZ9036B1000B
    XV80 Furace: TUD100R9V5K
    Coil: 2TXCC060BC3HCA

    What negative affects happen when the internal pressure relief valve go off?

    The line set harmonics and sound of "water running" really make this unit seem second rate.

    Thanks again,

    K
    Your equipment # are correct, the larger indoor coil is used in dual fuel applications. and if charged to the service facts charging chart should not be a problem.

    Do you have any service tickets with pressures and temperatures, and amperage, along with airflow readings? The refrigerant line set on the 19i is limited to a maximum of 80 equivalent feet and a maximum virtical seperation of 25 feet. Your line set should be 3/8 and 7/8.

    Where are you located?


    What Tstat are you using?

    Is there a duel fuel kit on the system?

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by second opinion View Post
    Your equipment # are correct, the larger indoor coil is used in dual fuel applications. and if charged to the service facts charging chart should not be a problem.

    Do you have any service tickets with pressures and temperatures, and amperage, along with airflow readings? The refrigerant line set on the 19i is limited to a maximum of 80 equivalent feet and a maximum virtical seperation of 25 feet. Your line set should be 3/8 and 7/8.

    Line set is 3/8 & 7/8 with approximately 7-8 feet between unit and coil. The installers did check pressure and temp the last time they were out but did not list specifics on the work order or discuss these with me. They did however state that they took out 15.5 oz of refrigerant and I know they only opened the valve and used the refrigerant that Trane installed from the factory.


    Where are you located? COLORADO


    What Tstat are you using? Honeywell IAQ

    Is there a duel fuel kit on the system? I'm not sure where to look to see there is a duel fuel kit, can you let me know what I need to look for.
    Thanks for all the help!

    Oh yeah can you be more specific on what "ARI Reference # 1225673" is???

    Thanks,

    K

  7. #46
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    12,145
    Quote Originally Posted by kablammo View Post
    Thanks for all the help!

    Oh yeah can you be more specific on what "ARI Reference # 1225673" is???

    Thanks,

    K
    It's a rating system that we use to calculate efficiency and capacity. It shows that the match is approved by the manufacturer.
    Perhaps you should have read the instructions before calling.

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Northern VA 38 degrees N by 76 degrees W
    Posts
    5,058
    The IAQ will do duel fuel so that should be ok if wired correctly.

    The line set is short so more refrigerant may need to be removed.

    Make sure that the dealer always leaves you a service ticket with all of the information on the equipment, that will help determine the problem.

    Your service facts are in a envelope in the service panel of the outdoor unit.

    As JR stated the ARI number gives you information on the matching systems and there performance.

    Where in CO?

  9. #48
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    23
    Denver area - will keep everyone posted as soon as the Trane Rep inspects the install.

    Thanks,

    K

  10. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Office and warehouse in both Crystal River & New Port Richey ,FL
    Posts
    18,836
    Quote Originally Posted by kablammo View Post
    Denver area - will keep everyone posted as soon as the Trane Rep inspects the install.

    Thanks,

    K
    Get his/her picture and name,so we can find out more !!!!Just kidding!lol

  11. #50
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    122
    we install 4,000 units (80% trane) a year, the most common intall related failure is the low voltage y1 and y2 connections, at the thermostat and the condensor they are marked y1 and y2, at the furnace/ah they are marked y and ylow. The installers mistakenly wire y1 to y at the handler and y2 to ylow, this will cause the low speed to run at twice the airflow ( reduced temprise) and high speed at half the airflow, causing the relief to open, when the relief opens and the compressor runs for hrs it cannot cool down and eventually shuts down on I.P.

    THIS IS THE MOST COMMON PROBLEM!

    Now if the tech did not check this or know how to he would have adjusted the charge....the unit will have to be rechard...

    you can check the air flow yourself, the trane unit has a green light on the ignition or control board that flashes one time per 100 cfm, for a 3 ton unit it should flash 11-14 times... set your unit to cool, turn all the way down and time it for 9 mins...after nine mins count the flashes

  12. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,743
    Does it flash 1 time for every 100 CFM its moving.
    Or does it flash 1 time for every 100 CFM its set to move.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  13. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Northern VA 38 degrees N by 76 degrees W
    Posts
    5,058
    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    Does it flash 1 time for every 100 CFM its moving.
    Or does it flash 1 time for every 100 CFM its set to move.
    Good way to point it out beenthere.


    It is only showing what was requested by the dip switch settings, not what the actual CFM that is being produced.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event