Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    30

    VisionPro setting Fan On and Circ?

    When I set the stat to run on Circ. for one time period and Auto for another time period and you hit done should Auto and Circ. be displayed in the fan menu on the main screen?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,793
    I think not

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    30
    What am I doing wrong? if you don't mind..
    Thanks
    Rock142

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    I don't know
    Posts
    2,909
    Why would you want both to be displayed at the same time? It's about as logical as displaying Wake/LEAVE/Return/Sleep at the same time because they're included in the program.

    I could be wrong - perhaps your t-stat just operates like that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,793
    auto is for programming , ON is continuous, CIRC is a random feature

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,548
    It only displays the mode it's currently in. When it reaches the program setpoint for circ, it should display it then. It won't display both at the same time. Nothing's wrong.
    If everything was always done "by the book"....the book would never change.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Grottoes VA
    Posts
    5,856
    I haven't really paid much attention to the resi VP but the commercial VP does not display the fan mode. It always displays Auto even though the fan is programmed to be on.
    Karst means cave. So, I search for caves.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    30
    Thanks guys for your help..I finally got it right..
    Rock142

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4,763
    Quote Originally Posted by air2spare View Post
    auto is for programming , ON is continuous, CIRC is a random feature
    VP TH8320U1008 residential heat pump stat can be set up to run fan in any mode during any program period?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    5,305
    If you go into the program menu of setting your time and temp, you can tell it to run the fan in that mode,

    Example, Wake-On, Away-Circ, Home-On, Sleep-Auto. When in the normal menu, you set it to Auto, and when Wake schedule is on, Auto and On will show on the screen, then when it goes to Away, Auto and Circ will show up.

    YOu can override it, say You want the fan to run ON all times, and not follow schedule, then on the normal menu you press till On is displayed, and the fan will stay in that mode.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    5,305
    Quote Originally Posted by pacnw View Post
    VP TH8320U1008 residential heat pump stat can be set up to run fan in any mode during any program period?
    Yes.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4,763
    Quote Originally Posted by mayguy View Post
    Yes.
    WOW!!!!

    thanks, I did not know that and guess I need to read more carefully.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11
    I have a visionPro also. whats is best to set to? Should my fan be on all day or CIRC?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event