Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    7,711

    Why Don't My Economizers Work?

    Latest customer in office building with 9 AHU's all with economizer. OA at 40 degrees but 30 ton chiller running like mad. None of the economizers are operating so I go chasing control lines looking for the OA temp sensor(s).

    Found these sitting on top of the duct. Inserted back into duct and most dampers switched, chiller shut down and offices cooled down.

    Amazing, huh?

    Can't get the pictures to load. Showed all 9 OA sensors sitting next to OA air duct work just hanging in the machine room.
    Last edited by DeltaT; 01-31-2008 at 10:58 PM. Reason: 2nd attempt to include picture??????
    "The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers it can bribe the public with the public's own money.
    - Alexis de Toqueville, 1835

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Afton, VA / Khorat, Thailand
    Posts
    2,453
    Oh, yea, we meant to put those in.....
    Tough times don't last...Tough people do.

    Midnight Sun Astrophotography

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    7,711
    How come I can't get pictures to load under the attachment thing anymore? The size of the above picture is JPEG is 56 KB with 640X480.

    I have not been able to upload (whatever) pictures on here for quite a while. Now my stupid computer got some corrupted register (whatever) files, almost quit working so the PC doctor had to wipe my main hard drive and I had to start all over again.

    So, am I missing some kind of secret program or sometin?

    Just tried some other pictures and they wont' upload either.

    OH yea, plus any HVAC talk responses keep going into my AOL span thing even though I tell it not too!
    Last edited by DeltaT; 02-01-2008 at 05:57 PM. Reason: The blessed stupid computer generation thing!
    "The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers it can bribe the public with the public's own money.
    - Alexis de Toqueville, 1835

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Afton, VA / Khorat, Thailand
    Posts
    2,453
    I'm having the same problem also, for a week or more now...

    correct size and format, but always file fails to upload.
    Tough times don't last...Tough people do.

    Midnight Sun Astrophotography

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    343

    pic uploading problem

    me too

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Hell Hole Swamp
    Posts
    4,180
    upload them here http://www.imageshack.us and then post them

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    7,711
    Quote Originally Posted by Swampfox View Post
    upload them here http://www.imageshack.us and then post them
    Went there. Tried it. Got message web site error, won't load, something, something. Should not be this hard. I hate computers when it comes to this. I think it's time to get a MAC.
    "The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers it can bribe the public with the public's own money.
    - Alexis de Toqueville, 1835

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Afton, VA / Khorat, Thailand
    Posts
    2,453
    Just signed up, ready to see what happens......
    Tough times don't last...Tough people do.

    Midnight Sun Astrophotography

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    7,711
    Quote Originally Posted by tunnel_rat View Post
    Just signed up, ready to see what happens......
    If it works for you I'll send you my pictures and you can post them!

    Were you really a tunnel rat?
    "The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers it can bribe the public with the public's own money.
    - Alexis de Toqueville, 1835

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anytown USA
    Posts
    2,043
    try www.photobucket.com , thats what i use for all my internet picture posting .

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Afton, VA / Khorat, Thailand
    Posts
    2,453
    Upload failed due to failure writing temporary file.

    Still no go and I've tried from photobucket also, which works on other forums, and also straight off my comp. Nothing...

    DeltaT....no, not a real one, but I have been a domestic version since '89 it feels like.
    Tough times don't last...Tough people do.

    Midnight Sun Astrophotography

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    343

    not to continue to hijack this thread but.....

    I am able to link to photobucket or imageshack and then put the pics in a post with an (img) tag, but I can no longer upload a picture from my computer as an attachment to a post. Actually I dont think it has worked since the site went down for maintenance.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,979
    Saves them money on bandwidth if it's broken. JMHO
    Quote Originally Posted by push View Post
    I am able to link to photobucket or imageshack and then put the pics in a post with an (img) tag, but I can no longer upload a picture from my computer as an attachment to a post. Actually I dont think it has worked since the site went down for maintenance.
    Your poor planning does not constitute an emergency on my part!!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event