Confused Nordyne Miller Furnace Problem

I hope some one has had this problem before because it's diving me nuts. I'm a HVAC/R mechanic and was called on a no heat . I located a broken igniter. I replaced the part and fired the unit and it kicked back and fluttered . I told the owner that I would be back to check it out . They called back and said it was about to blow up . I found the Venter motor housing snapped in half . I wrote the problem off assuming a faulty housing . I guess I should tell you that the furnace is 11 years old and the M/N G5RC080C16 . I replaced the assembly and the same backfiring & fluttering happened . I checked the intake & discharge for blockage , removed the baffles in the secondary heat exchanger and flushed with water witch came out slower than I'd like . I inspected for cracks in the primary and seen nothing . I checked gas pressure and found it erratic and adjusted it to 3.5 wc and it stayed consistant every time it started . This helped slightly but it delays on firing know and still complains .When it does fire , it behaves and doesn't act up . Is it possible the burners are at fault or the sec. heat ex. is just plugged enough to misbehave . Do I just replace the furnace . I'ts going to need a blower motor soon as well . plus the possible cost in labor & parts . I sure could us some help , thanks Radar1 .,

I ain't sure if you are a real tech or just mimicing what you have been told.

Too many probs happening at once for me not to suspect a part changer scenerio.

Clheck your local Nordyne dealer for advice and if you're legit he can get you some tech help.