Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    Adjustable temp sensor for Dx9100

    I have an application that reqires an adjustable temperature control and sensor to be mounted in the space. possibly with a a CO2 sensor combined, I would be interested to see some opinions on what might be the best aproach to accompish this, using a DX9100 controller, what hardware would best fit, I will be using the dual Pid module for a heating and cooling application. I have only used a remote space sensor with temperature adjustments at the display or the supervisory controller in the past

    Thanks in advance
    Nick

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Laramie, Wy
    Posts
    709
    Are you looking for a space sensor with slide combined with a co2 sensor or do you need to know how to set up a dx so that a johnson sensor with slide will allow for setpoint adjustment?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    I would like to have some input on both actually, First I would want to know if there is a device with slide adjustment and CO2 (doesn't have to be Johnson). I am guessing KELE would be the place to look. But more importantly, how to apply it to the DX, Use a passive AI for the sensor? And an active AI for the slide? 0 to 10 or 4 to 20 output for the slide? Am I on the right track

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near Philly
    Posts
    514
    Why are you using the DX9100? A FX controller can save you alot of bucks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Actually I will be installing and programming the DX for JCI Branch to Waltz in and MAP to their existing head end. FX is not one of their acronyms if you know what I mean.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near Philly
    Posts
    514
    Looks like your stuck with the DX9100, is the apllication routed to head end?

  7. #7
    I would just get a standard terminal block metastat with a slider, and then put a seperate CO2 sensor in the return.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near Philly
    Posts
    514
    So, you just want to know how to set-up the slider for temperaure?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Until preparing for this application I had not thought about how complex a simple thermostat for a heating and cooling applicaion with Set back could be.

    Fortunatley I do not need to duplcate those algorithms, I just need to have an adjustable setpoint (slider)in the space, to control the heating and cooling. CO2 control will be a piece of cake.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    I thought maybe a TEC type thermostat in the space, using DI inputs to the DX. Seems like overkill, doesn't even sound right. plus the extra expense.

  11. #11
    you can program CO2 reset. But cant get a adjustable setpoint to work?
    What am I missing in your question?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Standard Metastat with termnal block, come to think of it I have seen that on an OEM system before, with a DX, Seems like maybe 4 Seasons.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Freddy, thanks for you input, CO2 is no problem. I think you may be right on the metastat, I can do some reseach on that, I am sure that will be what I am looking for.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event