"squirrel cage" removal

In the hotel where I work as a maintenance person we have some Trane horizontal cabinet coil heaters. In at least one of these units the blower assembly is in particularly bad shape and needs to be at least cleaned up good, and we need to replace the motor in one of the other units. So for one thing, we want to get the blower fans (squirrel cages) off the motor shafts so we can really get in there good and clean em up. Having trouble getting the cages to come off, though. Loosened the set screws most of the way out, but the cages won't budge off of the shaft. Squirted some good penetrating oil at the hubs of the cages but that didn't help either, they're stuck too hard I guess. Rapped pretty good with a hammer and a board on the cages to try to get them to budge, but don't want to hit them too hard or they'll get all bent or broken. We considered the possiblility of having to pull the cages somehow with a puller, but if there were such a puller we're not familiar with how it would attach or what it we would be pulling against.
    Here's a couple of photos of the blower assembly unit laying on the workbench (a dirty mess, I know). And here's link to the type of motor, (dual shaft, 10 12" inches each side) to get an idea of what we're working with. Any comments/advice appreciated

http://www.aosmithmotors.com/pdf/cat...150/PAGE40.pdf

I use a yellowjacket upc#60590 works on about every squirrel cage and condenser fan blade I've come across. Check out yellowjacket's website, I think it's refered to as fan blade puller

Heat it up a bit and it will damn near slide off.

a good shaft sanding will help also
    It is time for all good men to come to the aid of their country, for we are in deep crap.