Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Trane pcm

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    257

    Trane pcm

    I've worked with upcmedit a little and I just took on a new building with the older pcms. What does it take to upload these, do I use upcmedit and what type of cable do I need. I see the 25 pin connector inside. Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    maryland
    Posts
    1,355
    You need pcmedit to upload and the same cable you used for the upcm along with the 25-pin adapter.

    -JB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    257
    If this software is different from upcm does anyone have a copy? And maybe a part no. for cable end.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Republic mo
    Posts
    27
    Send me your e mail and I will try to send it to you. I think you use a 9 pin to a 25 pin connector. The upcm uses a 9 pin to a 6 pin (phone jack style-forgot the name) connector.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    183
    Quote Originally Posted by rick4670 View Post
    Send me your e mail and I will try to send it to you. I think you use a 9 pin to a 25 pin connector. The upcm uses a 9 pin to a 6 pin (phone jack style-forgot the name) connector.
    Can you email that to me too:

    Try: oshimi16@hotmail.com

    Thank you in advance.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    257

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    257
    Did you forget about me Rick?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event