Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Honeywell

  1. #1

    Honeywell

    Anyone know how to disable the "Adaptive Intelligent Recovery" feature in a Honeywell TH8110u1003? Thank you! Gotta be one of the Advanced Feature codes but the manual does not give that out!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    6,959

    It is in....

    the installers setup section.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Southold.calm
    Posts
    6,360
    Why disable it? That’s one of the best things they’ve done in a long time.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Posts
    34,613
    I've had a few complaints about how early it starts. These have been 2 stage units. One has started the furnace about 3 hours early and had the house up to temp about 90 minutes early. We'll swap that Monday and I'll ask for a less aggressive recovery too.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,680
    If you are only setting back a few degrees, I would disable it too and set my time to come on 15 minutes earlier or so.

  6. #6
    Thank you -- got it in the install menu! - THANK YOU THANK YOU! The thermo is in the hallway -- all vents are closed in the entire upstairs zone except for the master bath -- I want it to come on ONCE a day -- for 15 minutes to warm master bath -- with recovery, it was coming on HOURS early and turning the bathroom into a Sauna!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Southold.calm
    Posts
    6,360
    Quote Originally Posted by gifford888 View Post
    -- all vents are closed in the entire upstairs zone except for the master bath --

    By doing this you’ve upset the entire balance of your system. Go back and open all vents

  8. #8

    Talking

    Can't do that... too much $$$ -- just need heat in the master bath first thing in the morning... worked GREAT this morning! Thanks again!@#!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Zelienople, Pa
    Posts
    2,965
    Quote Originally Posted by gifford888 View Post
    Can't do that... too much $$$ -- just need heat in the master bath first thing in the morning... worked GREAT this morning! Thanks again!@#!

    Some people you just can't help...even for free.
    How tall are you Private???!!!!

  10. #10
    I was helped! Works great! What could possibly be the harm to the furnace?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,597
    not enough airflow, possibly overheating furnace causing premature damage to heat exchanger.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event