Trane XR80 not warm enough

Hi all. We just moved into a new house with a Trane XR80 down draft forced air furnace. It seems to function fine, but the air it is putting out is simply not warm enough. I have cleaned the permanent filters and the interior of the unit. I have verified that all the gas burner jets are firing properly. The LED status indicator seems to be telling me that it is operating normally. But the air being forced through the floor grates is barely warm, and it is not heating the house sufficiently.

It seems like the gas does not stay on long enough. I notice there are a number of PID switches on the control PCB. What would be the proper position combination to ensure the gas stays on as long as possible? Is there something else I can do? (I am an electrician but not an HVAC expert, obviously.)

Thanks for any assistance.

The switches on the control board only control the off delay of the blower in the heat mode.

I recommend you have a qualified professional service person check the system out.
    Finding someone who is truly qualified to work on combustion appliances can be a challenge, they are few and far between in my area.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

Is the burners cycling on and off while the blower stays on the whole time?

Or, the burners are shutting down, and blower soon afterwards, and a few min later it fires off, then it can be a couple of things.

-Depends on the T-stat, Cycle per hour (CPH) may be set too high, or temp swing is set too low.
    -T-stat is near a heat vent.

Call somebody out. Sounds like a classic case of leaky ductwork.