How can I get a Systen like this?

I have a 60 year old 1 1/2 story 1800 sf house with basement. Location is northern Kentucky. Little insulation and original windows with storms. Heat is a 150K gas Sunbeam furnace. Air conditioning is with a 3Tn Sears unit. I've had a furnace man look at it and am told that the ducts are pretty adequate for what I've got installed. I'm a good enough engineer to know that the main ductwork is not undersized that it will restrict airflow - maybe not correct airflow. Evidently the ductwork was replaced when the A/C was installed 30 yrs ago. There are some baffels in the ducts. Both the furnace and the gas water heater vent up the chimney and I would like to keep that arrangement. I don't want a "booger" on the side of my house. There are only three ducts to the upper level and the stairway is the return. Maybe some sort of fan with extra power to the second floor when the A/C is running? I've heard many noise storys about that and need suggestions.

I've gathered from a lot of reading here that I do want to get some form of dual heat - Heat Pump and gas furnace. Makes a lot of sense to me, even though I make most of my money as a natural gas producer.

Now, as I conceptualize what I want, I think I would want a system set up in somewhat this configuration:
    Air Filter
    Heat Pump Heat Exchanger / Air Conditioner
    Blower / Fan
    Furnace with plenum to add heat.

I'd like to get something in the 80% gas range so that I don't have to put that booggr on the side of the house. I'm not too concerned about absolute best efficiency. I do want to be able to enjoy the immediate effects of calling for gas heat and getting it. What I have now is not very efficient, but it sure feels good when I want it to make heat, or cooling.