Results 1 to 13 of 25

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,249

    FX-40 Lon Node Limit

    Quote Originally Posted by patsy View Post
    I'm not the actual user/programmer of the FX-40 in my company but I know that we use the FX-40 as a Regular Jace403. We noticed that every Fx-40 we've got from JCI in the last 3 months have a valid 3.2 licence. We never use the JCI appliance: we just commission (upgrade) the FX-40 like a normal Jace 403 in 3.2 . After that I can asure you that there is no difference between that FX-40 and a Tridium Jace403 except for the N2 port (and the 4 JCI module that are still in 3.0 version).

    We have use more than a 10 FX-40 that way (on jobs without the need for N2) and we can't see any difference from our Tridium Jace403.
    What is the Lon node limit count of 403 when above is done?
    And where is a good common place where I can by FX-40 off the shelf?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    SW Michigan
    Posts
    82
    I believe the 403 has a lon node limit of 27, unless you get the extended node version, which makes the lon node limit 120??

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,144
    126, the local device is default 127
    “It is impossible for one to learn what one thinks they already know"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,249
    Quote Originally Posted by The Dog View Post
    I believe the 403 has a lon node limit of 27, unless you get the extended node version, which makes the lon node limit 120??
    I guess that is what I need to know, is FX-40 just a 403 or 403ext ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,249
    I guess I should open my eyes, the FX-40 documentation says it support up to 100 devices, I guess that makes it a 403ext.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    little rock ak
    Posts
    143
    i always leave my eyes open when doing controls

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,249
    Quote Originally Posted by rolo View Post
    i always leave my eyes open when doing controls
    What about when you type?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event